We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish accommodation in a perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Our lovely cosy lounge room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely cosy lounge room
Street view of our summer cabin
Main Bedroom with king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Our lovely cosy lounge room
Street view of our summer cabin
Main Bedroom with king size bed.
Second bedroom with Queen size bed.
Laundry with Bosch washer/dryer
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mickeyk86
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Pappa's Summer Cabin for two nights as an anniversary getaway.
Libby is an excellent host and has created a beautiful oasis in the heart of Cooks Hill.
The cabin is well appointed with high quality furnishings and gorgeous Scandinavian design.
The cabin is located within easy walking distance of the main dining and shopping hubs of Newcastle, including Darby and Hunter Streets, we didn't use our car once for our entire stay.
We wouldn't hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review Micaela & Jeff. It was so lovely to have you stay, and celebrate such special time in your lives. We are so glad you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you again with your new family member!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whataholi...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic n homely”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed two nights what a great place to stay, peaceful haven and home from home comfort. Great service from Libby thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betty w
1 review
“attractive and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed two nights in very comfortable accommodation in the heart of Newcastle with everything just around the corner. The house was very well fitted out, with everything you could ask for in short term accommodation.
Will certainly go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambience of a Swedish holiday cabin
Liked least: having to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenna R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stunning Scandinavian cabin in a great location!”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were lucky enough to stumble across this accommodation via its Instagram account. We rented this summer cabin for 2 nights - a Friday and Saturday night. It was perfect in every way! The house is styled and furnished beautifully with a new kitchen, and bathroom/laundry. It is fully self-contained so perfect for us with two kids. The beds were really comfortable and the room temperature pleasant even on a warm weekend. The living room has air con but we really didn't use it much cause the house stayed a pleasant temperature. Libby the host set us up with some suggested activities so we enjoyed a walk to the Olive Tree markets, a stroll down Darby Street and much more. Off street parking was no problem. We managed to get a park out the front every time. I highly recommend this rental! It has it all! Libby is a warm, thoughtful and generous host whose attention to detail and thoughtfulness makes this a perfect place to stay while visiting Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Brenna. It was so great to meet you and your family and have you stay as our very first guests. Thank you xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing