We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lucky Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crown On Darby Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
The Executive Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Premier Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burwood Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
146
120
42
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
120
42
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy wombatgreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat apartmentsmain bedroomlarge balconyhunter streetnice apartmentsecure parkingself containedper nightrestaurant downstairsshort walkbusiness triphome away from homegood sizecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

The Quest Newcastle is in a great location with lovely rooms and friendly staff. It was the perfect spot for our family of four. We travel to Newcastle quite regularly, and will definitely be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amylouise391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you all back next time your in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

A must stay should you wish to stay for a long or short period of time. Location is great & the staff, as always are most helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newcastle. Secure parking, full equipped apartment, cable television it was all there. We have stayed previously & will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stays at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that enjoy staying with us whilst you are in Newcastle.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

It was perfect for our family and had a lovely atmosphere creating happy memories for us. Probably needed some fresh milk in the fridge, that would be my only winge. Overall thou it was good would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanneo503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a fantastic holiday whilst staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property next time you are in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Newcastle at quest apartments. You get a large room at a very reasonable price, just keep in mind you are better off parking on the street as this is free (they charge to access the hotel car park).

Whilst you are a walk away from the beach and headland, we found this actually quite enjoyable to get lost and wonder around Newcastle. Uber is also very accessible so getting home after a night out, or if you are simply tired from all the walking and beach activities, is very simple.

I will stay here again when I next return to Newcastle.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I love the Quest team, the facilities & apartments are always clean & user friendly. The bar & restaurant next door is a real bonus and being a business traveller who frequently stays, I am always given a warm welcome by the team.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymV3839BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to write a review on your trips to Quest Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us whilst you are in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews