We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed here during a family reunion and found it to be very comfortable and convenient for our extended family of 8. There was an indoor pool for the children to use after the day's activities and Newcastle itself was an interesting place to wander around, especially the foreshore.
The apartments with their good sized living rooms and utilitarian kitchens are good for a weekend away with family or we imagine for a travelling business person. It worked very well for our family.

Room Tip: We had a room with a north facing balcony which made it a great place to sit and have breakfast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jocusander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. It is always a pleasure receive positive feedback as encouragement to the staff. We are pleased to hear that your family reunion went well and you all enjoyed your time in Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

The Quest Newcastle is in a great location with lovely rooms and friendly staff. It was the perfect spot for our family of four. We travel to Newcastle quite regularly, and will definitely be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amylouise391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you all back next time your in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

A must stay should you wish to stay for a long or short period of time. Location is great & the staff, as always are most helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newcastle. Secure parking, full equipped apartment, cable television it was all there. We have stayed previously & will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stays at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that enjoy staying with us whilst you are in Newcastle.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

It was perfect for our family and had a lovely atmosphere creating happy memories for us. Probably needed some fresh milk in the fridge, that would be my only winge. Overall thou it was good would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanneo503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a fantastic holiday whilst staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property next time you are in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Newcastle at quest apartments. You get a large room at a very reasonable price, just keep in mind you are better off parking on the street as this is free (they charge to access the hotel car park).

Whilst you are a walk away from the beach and headland, we found this actually quite enjoyable to get lost and wonder around Newcastle. Uber is also very accessible so getting home after a night out, or if you are simply tired from all the walking and beach activities, is very simple.

I will stay here again when I next return to Newcastle.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I love the Quest team, the facilities & apartments are always clean & user friendly. The bar & restaurant next door is a real bonus and being a business traveller who frequently stays, I am always given a warm welcome by the team.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymV3839BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to write a review on your trips to Quest Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us whilst you are in Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Quest properties are always good, clean and have good locations. This one is no different. The apartment was very nice, it had a large balcony, large kitchen good size bedroom and bathroom. The property is within a 15 min walk to the board walk and many restaurants near of Hunter St.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RetiredSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback on your stay in Newcastle; it is fantastic to hear that you are a regular user of Quest properties. The entire Quest Newcastle team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.8 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
881 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#2 of 24 in Newcastle
1,067 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
0.8 km away
Quest Newcastle West
Quest Newcastle West
#10 of 24 in Newcastle
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $201 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing