We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lucky Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crown On Darby Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
The Executive Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burwood Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
148
122
42
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
122
42
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy wombatgreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat apartmentsmain bedroomlarge balconyhunter streetnice apartmentsecure parkingself containedper nightrestaurant downstairsshort walkhome away from homebusiness tripgood sizecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 325 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment. It was very large with a huge balcony out front. Very clean. However the bedroom is small relative to the apartment. Found the bedroom very stuffy at night as no air con in bedroom. So kept bedroom door open but glass bricks in living area made it blindingly light in the mornings.
Milk was off in the fridge but reception bought up a replacement. It was ok ....but it felt like a youth hostel vibe almost , had spilled chips in the lift , leaves all over the reception floor and an empty plastic beer cup with spilled beer in lift so added to a bit of an unkept vibe. Wouldn’t stay again just didn’t like the vibe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rainlover2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Reception was not helpful with an issue I had, and no phone number to dial downstairs from the room could be found in the apartment.

The room was clean however, and was in a good location, it is just a shame that the reception staff was so hard to get assistance from.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smythy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been passed onto the staff. The instructions to dial down to reception is listed in the compendium, however we will look into placing it near the phone as well.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

My only complaint was that the rooms can do with a paint job and the tiles in the bathrooms, grout need a good scrub as they looked like they contained mold in some instances. The room sizes and configuration for a family was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. I can confirm we are looking into soft refurbishments of the apartments in the near future, as some of the apartments the grout has become stained.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The hotel is in a great location, easy to go for a walk to nearby popular restaurants, shops and entertainment. The room I had was a good size and had everything I needed and the restaurant next door was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783janinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle whilst you were staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We needed an overnighter for three adults in Newcastle to attend a show at the Civic Theatre and were surprised by (a) how little accommodation there is in the Newcastle CBD and (b) how expensive most of it is. We opted for these Quest apartments based on location (close to the show) and relative affordability (still nearly AU$300 for one night), plus the good reviews on TripAdvisor.

When we arrived, we were pleased to find we'd been upgraded from a one-bedroom apartment with sofa bed to a proper two-bedroom apartment, much appreciated (and the only reason we didn't book one of these to start with was the crazy price tag, around AU$500 for a night?!).

Check-in was quick and our apartment was of an excellent standard, much more fully featured and spacious than we could possibly take full advantage of for an overnight stay. Everything looked very new and clean.

We found the apartment quiet overnight (might depend on whether you face busy Hunter St) and the beds comfortable. The location was good for us, being close to the Civic as well as plenty of eateries and pubs along Hunter Street. The waterfront is also an easy walk away.

We were happy with our stay here and grateful for the upgrade!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your valued feedback as it helps us ensure we are providing the best service that we can at all times. The Quest Newcastle Team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews