We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quest Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Daniel, Jill and their team should be congratulated for a very well managed facility. Very courteous staff, clean facilities. Location was excellent with all things in walking distance. Great comfy beds

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2320ORjasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment. It was very large with a huge balcony out front. Very clean. However the bedroom is small relative to the apartment. Found the bedroom very stuffy at night as no air con in bedroom. So kept bedroom door open but glass bricks in living area made it blindingly light in the mornings.
Milk was off in the fridge but reception bought up a replacement. It was ok ....but it felt like a youth hostel vibe almost , had spilled chips in the lift , leaves all over the reception floor and an empty plastic beer cup with spilled beer in lift so added to a bit of an unkept vibe. Wouldn’t stay again just didn’t like the vibe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rainlover2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Reception was not helpful with an issue I had, and no phone number to dial downstairs from the room could be found in the apartment.

The room was clean however, and was in a good location, it is just a shame that the reception staff was so hard to get assistance from.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smythy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been passed onto the staff. The instructions to dial down to reception is listed in the compendium, however we will look into placing it near the phone as well.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My only complaint was that the rooms can do with a paint job and the tiles in the bathrooms, grout need a good scrub as they looked like they contained mold in some instances. The room sizes and configuration for a family was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. I can confirm we are looking into soft refurbishments of the apartments in the near future, as some of the apartments the grout has become stained.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location, easy to go for a walk to nearby popular restaurants, shops and entertainment. The room I had was a good size and had everything I needed and the restaurant next door was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783janinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle whilst you were staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We needed an overnighter for three adults in Newcastle to attend a show at the Civic Theatre and were surprised by (a) how little accommodation there is in the Newcastle CBD and (b) how expensive most of it is. We opted for these Quest apartments based on location (close to the show) and relative affordability (still nearly AU$300 for one night), plus the good reviews on TripAdvisor.

When we arrived, we were pleased to find we'd been upgraded from a one-bedroom apartment with sofa bed to a proper two-bedroom apartment, much appreciated (and the only reason we didn't book one of these to start with was the crazy price tag, around AU$500 for a night?!).

Check-in was quick and our apartment was of an excellent standard, much more fully featured and spacious than we could possibly take full advantage of for an overnight stay. Everything looked very new and clean.

We found the apartment quiet overnight (might depend on whether you face busy Hunter St) and the beds comfortable. The location was good for us, being close to the Civic as well as plenty of eateries and pubs along Hunter Street. The waterfront is also an easy walk away.

We were happy with our stay here and grateful for the upgrade!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We got ready here the morning of our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to assist with all of our queries and questions. It was also no trouble to do some last minute printing for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Food_lover_16_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.8 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
881 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#2 of 24 in Newcastle
1,067 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
0.8 km away
Quest Newcastle West
Quest Newcastle West
#10 of 24 in Newcastle
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $201 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing