We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
164
129
43
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
129
43
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy wombat great location bedroom apartment business purposes main bedroom large balcony great apartments hunter street secure parking business trip good size home away from home self contained water pressure beds were comfortable staff were fantastic walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 349 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Daniel, Jill and their team should be congratulated for a very well managed facility. Very courteous staff, clean facilities. Location was excellent with all things in walking distance. Great comfy beds

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2320ORjasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your valued feedback as it helps us ensure we are providing the best service that we can at all times. The Quest Newcastle Team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment. It was very large with a huge balcony out front. Very clean. However the bedroom is small relative to the apartment. Found the bedroom very stuffy at night as no air con in bedroom. So kept bedroom door open but glass bricks in living area made it blindingly light in the mornings.
Milk was off in the fridge but reception bought up a replacement. It was ok ....but it felt like a youth hostel vibe almost , had spilled chips in the lift , leaves all over the reception floor and an empty plastic beer cup with spilled beer in lift so added to a bit of an unkept vibe. Wouldn’t stay again just didn’t like the vibe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rainlover2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Reception was not helpful with an issue I had, and no phone number to dial downstairs from the room could be found in the apartment.

The room was clean however, and was in a good location, it is just a shame that the reception staff was so hard to get assistance from.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smythy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been passed onto the staff. The instructions to dial down to reception is listed in the compendium, however we will look into placing it near the phone as well.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

My only complaint was that the rooms can do with a paint job and the tiles in the bathrooms, grout need a good scrub as they looked like they contained mold in some instances. The room sizes and configuration for a family was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. I can confirm we are looking into soft refurbishments of the apartments in the near future, as some of the apartments the grout has become stained.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The hotel is in a great location, easy to go for a walk to nearby popular restaurants, shops and entertainment. The room I had was a good size and had everything I needed and the restaurant next door was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783janinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle whilst you were staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews