We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard on Beaumont Apartments(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Executive Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Premier Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
144
118
42
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
118
42
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy wombatgreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat apartmentslarge balconymain bedroomnice apartmentsecure parkinghunter stself containedrestaurant downstairsshort walkbusiness triphome away from homegood sizecentral locationa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 317 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Daniel, Jill and their team should be congratulated for a very well managed facility. Very courteous staff, clean facilities. Location was excellent with all things in walking distance. Great comfy beds

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2320ORjasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your valued feedback as it helps us ensure we are providing the best service that we can at all times. The Quest Newcastle Team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment. It was very large with a huge balcony out front. Very clean. However the bedroom is small relative to the apartment. Found the bedroom very stuffy at night as no air con in bedroom. So kept bedroom door open but glass bricks in living area made it blindingly light in the mornings.
Milk was off in the fridge but reception bought up a replacement. It was ok ....but it felt like a youth hostel vibe almost , had spilled chips in the lift , leaves all over the reception floor and an empty plastic beer cup with spilled beer in lift so added to a bit of an unkept vibe. Wouldn’t stay again just didn’t like the vibe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rainlover2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Reception was not helpful with an issue I had, and no phone number to dial downstairs from the room could be found in the apartment.

The room was clean however, and was in a good location, it is just a shame that the reception staff was so hard to get assistance from.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smythy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been passed onto the staff. The instructions to dial down to reception is listed in the compendium, however we will look into placing it near the phone as well.
Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

My only complaint was that the rooms can do with a paint job and the tiles in the bathrooms, grout need a good scrub as they looked like they contained mold in some instances. The room sizes and configuration for a family was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your valued feedback. I can confirm we are looking into soft refurbishments of the apartments in the near future, as some of the apartments the grout has become stained.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at Quest Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The hotel is in a great location, easy to go for a walk to nearby popular restaurants, shops and entertainment. The room I had was a good size and had everything I needed and the restaurant next door was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783janinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Front Office Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle whilst you were staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews