We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Presented Property”
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Stockton Beach House -can sleep 8 in selfcontained apartment. Can sleep 14 if entire house is rented Front main bedroom. Measures 4.2 x 3.8m and has space to sit, relax in private & read a book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Stockton Beach House -can sleep 8 in selfcontained apartment. Can sleep 14 if entire house is rented
Front main bedroom. Measures 4.2 x 3.8m and has space to sit, relax in private & read a book
The view across the reserve to the beach 200m away - from the front bedroom
2nd Queen Bed room in Apartment
Hallway - the two main bedrooms are to the left of the hall, Lounge room & 3rd bedroom is at the
3rd bedroom. Sleeps up to 5. Room is 4.2m x 3.6m. Opening skylight lets the light and sea-breeze in
Apartment - Dining area. Seats 6
New kitchen installed December 2013
Laundry
View back into the apartment's loungeroom
Authentic 1950s retro bathroom with full sized bath tub
2nd bathroom
House - 2nd dining room, dining seating for 8 when the entire house rented (not with 3b/r apartment)
House-2nd Lounge room. Available only when entire house is rented. Not if only 3b/r apartment rented
House's  Lounge room.
View across to the ocean from the front step
Tennis courts across the road. Stockton SLSC function hall 200m. Stockton Bowls Club to the right.
4th sleeping space - sleeps 5 people in trio bed & also bunk beds
Photo taken 175m from house - Stockton Beach looking toward Birubi Point
Stockton Beach
Mates on the Stockton Sand Dunes - heaven on earth - no where is that slope!
Sand Dune Adventures on Stockton Sand Dunes - can do 4 wheel driving or sand sliding down the dunes
Drinks & barefoot bowls at Stockton Bowling Club - only 50m from Stockton Beach House - Life Is Good
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Gunnedah NSW
1 review
“Well Presented Property”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great place for family get together, spacious, clean well appointed. The location was wonderful , bowling club, beach, Ferry access to Newcastle CBD. Looking for a relaxing break, this is the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had a homily relaxing feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenJ88A...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect chillout house”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From first contact the owner of this property was courteous, efficient and true to her word. The Beach House was the perfect chillout space in a perfect location for a long overdue get together of family and friends. Apart from the cleanliness of the house and plenty of hot water, we also found everything we needed and more in cupboards and draws to ensure our time together was comfortable and stress free. So close to all the best Newcastle has to offer via ferry ride and also great eateries right on the doorstep! We'll be back for sure, everyone was blown away with the character of the house and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling of the house
Liked least: That we didn't book a longer holiday...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
Cessnock, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Kids Holiday Place”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My two sisters and I took our 5 preschool children to this great beach house for a midweek break.
The kids were really excited and loved the mini holiday. We walked across to the beach a couple of times a day. It was only a four minute walk even with the little's carrying their sand buckets and spades! The kids loved the playground behind the lifeguards building. We adults loved the coffee shop next to the beach. We found the bath tub at the house was great - it made washing the kids so much easier than using a shower. I am going to tell all the other pre-school mothers about this place because we did not need to put the kids in and out of the car each day cause the beach, the playground and the coffee shop are all a short walk from the house. We were there in August. My sister's and I are already planning another midweek break in Nov!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the beach was
Liked least: We had some rain in the afternoons on 2 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: the rain on a coupla days
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue J
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place for a visit”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I was very impressed with this house, it was very clean, warm and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and facilities, plenty of plates etc and very up to date kitchen. I have never visited this area before and this house was perfectly located to walk on a beautiful beach and to see the sights of Newcastle and surrounds. I would recommend it to all, especially large groups as there was plenty of space and you didn't need to be all on top of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and availability of hot water for showers
Liked least: weather not warm enough to go for a swim
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Perfectly Suited to a large gorup.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Perfectly Suited

Stockton Beach House was a perfect place to stay. We are a sporting group of 14 people who stayed for five days in April 2014. We found the house to be very cosy and well equip to function with a large number of people. The beds are comfortable and the house is well set out with a few living areas for spacious relaxation. Being located directly opposite tennis courts and the beach were simply bonuses! Marie resides at the rear of the house and was very welcoming to our group on arrival. With many thanks Marie. I will definitely be contacting you again for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for our large group.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing