We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
FindHotel
US$113
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Hotels.comUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
eDreamsUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
18
48
30
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
48
30
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door air con good size location is excellent serviced daily room was clean central location stay there again free wifi great place to stay two nights motel noise metropolitan bathtub mattresses proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2021

Room was more than satisfactory - spacious, modern with everything I required. Staff were helpful, when I had problem connecting to wifi, someone from reception came immediately to try and assist.
Arriving on a cold Sunday afternoon, it was convenient to order food from the Metropolitan next door.
The location was great for me being close to the Visitors Centre and other events I attended during Food Week.
Thank you, happy to recommend for all reasons provided!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town Square Motel Team Member, Other at Town Square Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. We are a small family run business and try to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021

I chose this motel for its central location. My room had been recently renovated, with fresh paint and new carpet. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. There was some noise from the room above, but not enough to be a problem.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JonGCbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town Square Motel Team Member, Other at Town Square Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2021 via mobile

A good central place to stay. Rooms had been updated and were well appointed. Could have included bowls / spoons as well as the already supplied dinner plates. Close and walking distance to everything in town. Staff friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town Square Motel Team Member, Other at Town Square Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2021

Thank you for your review. Next time just ask at the reception and we will gladly supply bowls and spoons. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2021 via mobile

My room was small but suited my needs. Tidy, comfy bed and air con, hot water system and wifi worked fine.

Think it might be worth getting the cleaners to defrost the freezer section in the fridge though - I like to be able freeze my ice bricks but i could barely fit my hand in there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andyjam2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town Square Motel Team Member, Other at Town Square Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the freezer situation, next time just let us know and we can put your brick into the kitchen freezer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2021

We had two nights at this motel and found it met all our needs well. Appearance wise, it is nothing to write home about but the central location, at reception and our room itself were all positives. Despite it being behind/attached to a large hotel, the place was quiet. The room was also a reasonable size, wifi signal good, the TV excellent, as was the water pressure/temperature. Only complaint was there could have been some softer pillows in the range of pillows provided in the room.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town Square Motel Team Member, Other at Town Square Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2021

Thank you for your review, we have been concentrating on renovating the rooms and hotel before the outside. We will look into the pillows, please come to reception for assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews