We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
96
44
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
44
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners bowl of apples smart tvs on arrival bottled water fresh flowers ordered dessert pleasant visit newly refurbished room new carpet family function plunger coffee comfy bed great parking main building shower curtain a nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 157 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely comfortable stay at the Oriana.
Great location, clean modern rooms with great beds.
Was great having a pool to relax in at the end of the day. Great value breakfast with friendly helpful staff, we would definately stay at the Oriana again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wanderer521718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie f, Manager at The Oriana, Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello John
Thank you for taking the time to Positively review our property . We appreciate your views and Im pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are blessed with a garden like setting location, across the road from Duntry league golf course. We are very lucky to have a large , newly resurfaced pool that is set away from the road and general areas, great for relaxing for pre-dinner drinks or to finish off the day.
I thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriana next time you visit Orange.
Kind regards
Kellie Ferguson
Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a partially renovated room for the Easter long weekend and it wonderful. The room was spacious and welcoming. There was a lovely box of Easter truffles on our bed upon arrival and completely water each day. The bathroom was not renovated but it was perfectly fine. Due to the hot weather the pool was refreshing. It was great that there was a little wading pool for our toddler too. We had breakfast one of the days which was cereal, roasts and yoghurt as well as a hot breakfast (2 fried eggs, bacon, tomato and baked beans) it was very generous serving too. The staff were fantastic and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again next time we were in Orange.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank aus-vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie f, Manager at The Oriana, Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello Aus-vick
Thankyou for taking the time to positively review our property. We appreciate your review and am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are currently upgrading all of our rooms with the Deluxe queen being fully renovated at this time. For those rooms that are not renovated we strive to keep them well maintained and clean until its time for their face-lift. Its a work in progress and we are finally seeing some light at the end of the tunnel. The reception, bar and restaurant are next on the upgrade list for 2018 so it is exciting times at the Oriana. Our pool has been recently refurbished and with it being set away from the road with resort style furnishings it really is proving to be a hit among our guests this summer.
Thankyou for choosing to stay with us over the Easter break and enjoying our easter egg gift. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriana next time you visit Orange
Kind regards
Kellie Ferguson
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Staff were friendly and welcoming. The bowl of apples and lovely large orange gerbera in the room were nice touches. Quite a good-sized space with a large desk area which I always find useful. Decor was more pleasing than is often the case, with attractive fabrics, photographic artworks of plants and a green feature wall. Very clean. Reasonable size TV with a lot of channel choices. Wi-fi was generally ok, had a couple of dropouts. Fridge, toaster, hair dryer, coffee infuser, air con which worked well. Supplies of tea, coffee, sugar and long-life milk. Good light-blocking curtains and was quiet enough (it's a motor inn). Bathroom had 2 large thick towels which was great as I needed to wash my hair. Complimentary toiletries. Could've done with more powerpoints (2 in room, 1 in bathroom high up). In the week prior, I was asked by email and then phone what time I'd be arriving....taken aback by that, although realised later it was probably so they could switch the air con on. Had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie f, Manager at The Oriana, Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello Anne
Thankyou for taking the time to positively review our property . From your description I see that you have stayed in our standard double room .These rooms have been partially renovated with the bathroom requiring a little more attention...which is on its way. You have pointed out many of the little extras we provide to ensure your stay is comfortable and of quality. We provide complimentary wifi, in-room water, fruit and flowers . We do contact you prior to upcoming stay to confirm your booking and to ensure we have our staff ready for your arrival. We also like to judge the weather and turn on your air conditioning and lights accordingly .
Thankyou once again for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriana next time you visit Orange
Kind regards
Kellie Ferguson
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I travel at least twice a year to Orange, and this was my first time staying at the Oriana. Wow. Staff so friendly, rooms comfortable, POOL, great position opposite a golf course, and NETFLIX. YES!!
Highly recommended, it will be my family’s first choice of place to stay in Orange from now on. Oh, and it is very reasonably priced!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MrJohnnyFontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie f, Manager at The Oriana, Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello Johnny
Thankyou for your positive review . I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oriana and have touched on some points that our guests always love. We love our staff and our staff love working here - It shows with our guest experiences and reviews like yours.
We are in the process of upgrading our rooms with our Deluxe Queen rooms being fully renovated. Our Reception, bar and restaurant are next on the facelift list and it will be exciting times in 2018 as these transformations take place. Our pool has been newly refurbished and is set away from the road and general areas. With resorts style furnishings and poolside fluffy towels its a wonderful place to relax and even take pre-dinner drinks. Whats a comfy hotel stay without a chance to catch up on some Netflix, along with room water, fruit and fresh flowers the Wifi is complimentary.
We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriana next time you visit Orange
Kind regards
Kellie Ferguson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Orange is becoming an absolute go-to foodie location but the lack of quality and overpriced accom options was letting it down. Check out this place - obviously it
was an old 60’s style, park your car outside motel but has been given a stunning makeover. IKEA meets retro at a great rate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dioni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie f, Manager at The Oriana, Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello Dion,
Thankyou for your positive review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay . We have been under new ownership and management for just over a year now and big changes have been underway. Most rooms are partially or fully renovated with the reception, restaurant and bar next on the list for 2018. It is exciting times for us at the Oriana and its lovely that you have appreciated our efforts.
I hope to welcome you back to the Oriana next time you visit Orange
Kind regards
Kellie Ferguson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews