We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$166
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
678
218
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
678
218
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast pack white room muesli junior suite l'occitane toiletries l occitane bread for toast light breakfast lovely hotel the main street small kitchenette comfortable bed beans excellent accommodation in town within walking distance attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 931 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2021

All hotels should be like this. Modern, spacious, shower with two heads, pleasant reception and the list goes on. There is a lift to the upper floor so heavy bags was not a problem. The room was quiet even though it close to the street.
Don’t look elsewhere

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dojies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody Watson, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

dojies you made our day! Thank you for you review, we hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2021

This is our 2nd visit to de Russie Boutique Hotel. The first time we stayed in a 2 bedroom & this time in the White Room which was beautiful & relaxing. Both times the hotel has been exceptionally clean, well serviced & extremely helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay & we definitely be back again.

Room tip: White Room is you like you're own entry away from other guest.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody Watson, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2021

Thank you Peta! Yes being seperate to the main hotel certainly makes it peaceful. I will pass your appreciated review on to our team as they always enjoy a pat on the back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2021 via mobile

Normally the issue with traveling with kids is breakfast and the little brekkie bags our kids loved , the juice and choc milk, bread and the toaster all great stuff.
Location is perfect, only minor way to improve is the lobby being shut after 7pm so couldn’t sit in front of the fire while waiting to head off for dinner or after as cozy bar across the street not kid friendly but only a minor item would stay again and recommend for families or couples.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody Watson, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2021

Hi Charles, Your comment is appreciated and behold! we are now open until 9pm! The fireplace is ready for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021 via mobile

Recommended by a friend, we stayed at De Russie Hotel. This boutique hotel located in the heart of Orange, short stroll to nice local restaurants and cafes. The property is well maintained, room is very clean and it has its own kitchenette with microwave as well. Perfect for family stay!! And we loved the complimentary breakfast pack in the room! So handy and the coffee is great too!! Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LuckyMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody Watson, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2021

Hi Margaret, Thank you to you and your friend :) We enjoy taste testing products like the coffee so we can choose the best for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2021 via mobile

This is a great hotel! Its common areas have been well furnished and designed. The staff are courteous and professional. The rooms are spacious and have great ammenities; the beds are very comfortable and I loved the little extra touches of a free gourmet continental breakfast pack, bottled water, fresh milk and tea/coffee. They source their food locally which is a great way to highlight the richness of the region.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 68julieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews