We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$99
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-07
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$97
eDreams
PricelineUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
76
166
58
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
166
58
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge stayed here room was clean indoor pool robin hood breakfast was included would stay again flat screen tv cooked breakfast town centre hot water shower head biscuits quiet location tea and coffee great place to stay golf course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2021

The room was very well presented and comfortable. However, we stayed for 3 nights and could only access the free Wifi on the first afternoon and again on the morning we were departing. Despite minimal use we could not use their Wifi for 2 whole days. When I went to reception with our concerns, the receptionist was rather disinterested.
On one day our room was not serviced despite this being included. After the towels were collected in the morning before we left for the day, nothing else had been done when we returned at 5pm
To cap off our stay, while packing the car as we prepared to leave at 9.15am we were locked out of our room when our key card failed to open the door. The receptionist said that the cards must not have been changed when daylight savings finished (almost 2 weeks before).
Overall, good facilities, except for the Wifl which we have encountered problems with every time we have stayed, but service not of the same standard.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Hi Neil,

Thanks for your review of the West End Motor Lodge.

Best Regards

WEML Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021

Good motel on outskirts of Dubbo, close to Taronga Plains Zoo, clean comfortable and very affordable. Basic breakfast also included and staff very friendly. For families McDonalds just a short walk up the road for a quick bite to eat.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at this motel. We booked a little late and was a little hesitant. It is a nice location just off the highway so minimal noise. The beds were very comfortable and the towels really soft. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room with aircon for heating or cooling. The complimentary normal and foxtel channels were a good selection as well. Wifi provided. I'll be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annemaree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

Hi Annemaree,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of the West End. We hope to welcome you back to the motel again soon.

Best Regards

WEML Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2021

We were a group of four aging cricketers sharing the 3 bedroom cottage. Accommodation was very good and suited our needs perfectly. Friendly efficient check in and good location. No complaints from our group.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2021

Hi Richard,

Thanks for your very kind feedback on "The Cottage". We hope we can welcome you back to Orange again soon.

Best Regards

WEML Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights Was met by a friendly staff member,who went and opened door to my room and offered to take my luggage in
The room was huge as was the disabled bathroom
The bed was so comfortable Best sleep in weeks
Large TV Desk chair plenty of room for storage
Very reasonably priced room

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alicat2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Keevil, General Manager at West End Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2021

Hi Ali,

Thanks for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you back to the motor lodge again soon.

Best Regards

WEML Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews