We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
57
111
33
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
111
33
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge undercover parking room was clean an executive suite spa room mini bar family room road noise stay there again walking distance good size centre of town free wifi main road filet mignon central location plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room. Bed very comfortable and a good shower. Clean rooms and a reasonably priced mini bar. Plenty of parking. Easy walk to main part of town. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tarris07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The best thing is the location and the housekeeping staff. Some of the reception must take grumpy pills, quite rude.
Although the receptionist on duty as we were leaving was very nice. Its ok, very ordinary and a little overpriced compared to other Orange accommodation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy. Toilet is decorated with pretty tiles and was very clean. Room was in good size. As it’s a motor inn that means it’s next to the road, it’s a bit noisy as there were many trucks passing by. Price was slightly high as we needed to set up the baby cot by ourselves, guess it’s not the service we were after.

When we requested the baby cot the hotel owner asked for money. However when we told her the website stated it’s free, she let us have it free. It could be the reason why we needed to set it up by ourselves.

Check in was quick and easy. I will still recommend this place to people who are travelling with kids or babies as it’s a very clean hotel. Location is good too.

Free parking everywhere in orange area which was good too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrincessYeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and clean motel. Stayed here for a work trip and was much better than i was expecting. Has been modernised very well. Walking distance to shops and clubs. Will definantly stay here again next time i'm in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ijwhiting84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This excellent motel was our accommodation with members of Parramatta City Band for the 2018 Orange Festival of Brass. The location only a block away from the main venue of the event, Cook Park was perfect. Units are spacious, comfortable and well appointed, and in a quiet location at the high end of town. The restaurant is located in a tastefully renovated Heritage listed cottage on the adjoining block, offering continental or full breakfast, and service is excellent.
We all had a most enjoyable weekend. Would be most happy to return.

Room Tip: There are about 3 blocks of units, with upper and lower levels. All are well back from street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews