We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
40
79
48
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
79
48
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast checking out wine tasting spacious room stayed one night would stay again vineyard balcony vines wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2021

This property would have been beautiful back in its day. While its still quiet and has lovely views over the vineyard, I just can't help but feel disappointed with the inside. Everything about it is very old, run down and in need of replacing or repair. We paid $420 for one night in a 2 bedroom (there were 3 of us). Being school holidays there were very limited options in orange, so we took a chance. The price should have been half that for the condition of the room. We 100% wouldn't stay here again. Motel refurbs cost a lot ,but unlesss something is done here i feel they should either close up or make the room rate reflect what is provided.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Alloveritzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021 via mobile

I found this Hotel expensive, outdated, rundown and a bit far from town. It was 40% dearer than much a much better Hotel that I found in Town.
I checked out and moved Hotels.
On the plus side it was clean and the staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank H6568SVandrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2021

This is worse than many a budget motor inn I have stayed at for over twice the price.
Cockroaches are an issue - there were dead ones all over the property and they were not cleaned or swept up over the whole of our stay. Don’t know when the oyster light in the room was last cleaned – there was a PILE of dead insects in it.
TV is cheap & dated, doesn’t even get basic HD channels. Say have Foxtel - only a few channels & of those, only a couple with reception and picture. Wifi, non-existent – unacceptable in this day and age.
Worn carpet, shabby bathroom, 80s furniture and $ shop plastic bin. Acrylic scratchy bedspread 1 sheet & an old blanket. Mattress should have been replaced years ago. 2 towels were small and worn. Had a coffee on morning 1 and we came back in the evening after a long, the bed was made, the coffee cup was still there.
B’fast (inc in the rate) was very sad. Even with COVID restaurants are open so if charging full price should offer a proper breakfast. Instead a couple of slices of plastic bread, basic cereal, juice boxes. Even the fruit was rotten.
The only redeeming feature was the view until the many large trucks go past and totally disturb the peace. Suzette on reception was friendly & helpful. I wonder if when checking out they no longer ask how your stay was because they are tired of hearing about the issues.
Overall a clear lack of care, attention or love. For the price expected a great deal more. Could not possible bring myself to go back.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nice2Know2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2021 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was very enjoyable and we loved being able to take it back to our room to soak in the incredible views! Each room had its own balcony and the rooms were spacious. The ground floor room that we had meant we could walk out straight into the grass just before the vines started. Only recommendation would be for them to update some of the decor but honestly, that is such a minor thing given everything else was so perfect. Would stay again and highly recommend to our friends!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yvey1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2020

This was the perfect place for our family of 5 plus grandma to stay when we visited Orange. The view is unbeatable. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and exceptionally spacious. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. Thank you so much for providing us with such fantastic accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jess1_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews