We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
48
85
38
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
85
38
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of wineon arrivalcharming hotelpleasant stayvineyardsvillatoasterkangarooskeys
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Found this place on lastminute for a Sunday night, and it was a real find.

On check in there was a warm greeting notice with my name on it, the room assigned and a number to call if I had an issues - we never saw the manager or staff the whole time we were there!

Nice big room, high ceilings, with ceiling fan and air conditioning.

Great pool outside (it was 35 degree day when we were there, so the pool was perfect - well maintained and at a great temperature.)

The gardens were well maintained and included croquet and that French metal ball game!

Breakfast was a fresh packet of muesli, tub of yogurt, tub of raspberries and a fresh bottle of Jersey milk - yum, a real surprise and beautiful and flavorsome.

Well recommended.

Bathroom could have done with a bit of minor fix up work, but did not spoil our enjoyment.

Room Tip: Merlot room offered views over the dam and vineyards - get a top level room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place first of all, for family and couples. Very close many testing wine, just 20m walk of every thing, even the restaurant. Nice balcony where enjoy your wine of just breakfast with an amazing view. Very nice atmosphere. I will come back definitely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arseni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place and stunning views and centrally located. The breakfast spread was a great surprise. The only let down was the lack of insulation between the walls... being woken up early on a Sunday isn't nice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kens81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, lovely atmosphere and beautiful gardens, we enjoyed our stay the only thing is we had a few spiders and frogs that got in underneath the door. Beds were comfortable and spacious lounge.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We have stayed at Villa Provence on many occasions and would always use this accommodation if staying in the Hunter for the feel of being on an Estate. We like to visit when the Day son the Green concert season is on and the Villa is central to all the events in the area. Perfect venue always immaculate and no fuss.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews