We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
48
85
38
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
85
38
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of wineon arrivalcharming hotelpleasant stayvineyardsvillatoasterkangarooskeys
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We loved this place, would have loved to stay longer, bottle of wine & local chocolates left & a bottle of local milk, loved eating on our balcony with the wild life & the pool & gardens were beautiful. It was just like being in a French villa. Would certainly like to return.

Room Tip: Upstairs was great
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Villa Provence is located off a main road , so was quiet and comfortable Room was clean and an added bonus was a welcoming bottle of wine in the fridge
The pool was in demand each afternoon Staff friendly and helpful
Having lived in the Hunter Valley for 8 years in the late 60's and early 70's we often come back to the great vineyards and eateries and this guest house was placed within a few kms

Room Tip: We enjoyed a top floor room , the A/C quickly cooled the room down in time for a very comfortable nights sleep
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Found this place by chance. Great location in amongst a winery. Perfectly comfortable accomodation with character and this includes local produce left in your room! Good sized place to rest and use as a local base when in the Hunter region.
Their suggested places to visit is worth following as we were not disappointed by the ones we managed to fit in!
Good service and a very restful spot has been found!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Close to the heart of Pokolbin. We had the merlot suite - large airy ensuite room, small kitchenette. Easy booking through AirBnB.

Some local produce in the room so we could make breakfast. Pool looked good,bit we didn't try it. Not fenced so wouldn't recommend for children.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B, Manager at Villa Provence, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

HI Andrew, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool however is most definitely fenced with regulation pool fencing. There is an unfenced dam on the property some distance away from the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Love it, love it, love it! From the friendly service of Jo, to the breakfast provisions including local produce such as muslie, yogurt, fruit, bread, juice. Our kids loved the croquet, bocce, swimming and friendly kangaroos. Happy kids = happy family break.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews