We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
84
22
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
22
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo couplesliving areawasher and dryersliding glasshuge deckhunter valleyshort staythought of everythingair conditioninga great place to stayunitkangaroosfireplaceaccommodationbbqliftinglaundry
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We recently stayed with my parents at Longhouse. Its was very comfortable and loved the design and architecture of the Longhouse. Nothing better than sitting on the deck with a glass of red overlooking the vineyards, birds and kangaroos. Convenient location and would recommend if you're looking for self catered accommodation.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank HazeyLovedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Such a great concept and design in a beautiful setting. It has everything you need including books and DVD's and fully equipped kitchen. So close to many winery's and shops.

We went as two families with small children and the grass area was great. The only draw back is that one of the bedrooms opens into the kitchen / lounge so was hard with small children trying to sleep at night while we were still up but the deck was a great alternative.

There are also no blinds on the very large windows so expect to wake up with the sun!

Would go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCSallyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I took her parents up for a couple of days. We all love the odd red wine and fine dining,which we were surrounded by within a couple of minutes drive.Adding this to the brilliant open concept of the Longhouse made for a excellent stay. Chuck in a dozen or so roos each night birds singing in the morning that almost topped it off.The cleanliness and quality of the unit itself was the icing on the cake. Finally someone has got it right.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are of equal quality and in line I don't think it would matter which one you get just get out there and get one!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed there this week with another couple. The 2nd bedroom is a bit of an open plan style, but we did not find that a problem in the least. The apartment was perfect for a 2 day stay. We had the day out and cooked in each night. It was perfect. We had no problem with the communal style deck, and had our breakfast and lunch on the deck each day. There is no microwave, but we did not find that a draw back. I read the review about the light coming in from the car park. All one had to do was put a box over it to block out the light if it disturbed you. The design is amazing and to us it was a total experience. The management staff are more than helpful over the phone and able to answer any inquiry. We had to postpone our trip and they were extremely accommodating. There is a lot of wasted space, but for goodness sake it is a short term holiday let. We found it ticked all the boxes for us. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Open bedroom has less privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My three sisters and I stayed in Unit 3 at the Longhouse this week and it was simply enchanting. The view is amazing and the unit was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We even used the fire place on one evening for that extra country feel. Playing our ipod and dancing on the deck in the eveniing while watching the kangaroos was such a treat. As was waking up to a rolling mist over the vines and the return of the kangaroos hopping around for their breakfast. It's in a great location in the middle of Pokolbin with plenty of vineyards just a short drive away. We certainly will be returing with our families. It is an ideal destination for an entire family to book the three units (accommodates up to 12) and chill out for a couple of days. Once again thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews