We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
425
352
150
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
352
150
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sebel kirkton manor house indoor pool west wing high tea hunter valley rose garden buffet breakfast deluxe room rolling hills main building mid week tennis courts a lovely stay open fire wine country wine tour
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Went to check out this venue for a possible wedding reception and the room they have available like the hunter rothbury room is so pretty and now its high on our list of choices. the Rose gardens they have there will be amazing for photos in the spring time

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi Luke,

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our property. So thrilled to read you found the place amazing and the rose gardens make for beautiful photos. We hope to welcome you back for you wedding next time.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Check in was easy
Staff were awesome
Rooms were spacious and clean
Decor was perfect
Grounds and facilities were impeccable
It is close enough to everything yet far enough from the buzz to enjoy and a relaxing time.

Would definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidD4369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi David,

Thanks for the amazing review we are so pleased to read you found everything perfect. Our location really is a nice balance between adventuring the HV or relaxing on property in peace and quite. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Thank you Kirkton hotel, your staff are wonderful, cannot fault the service. We had a really lovely room overlooking the lake and a bottle of wine with a letter for us. Room is very quiet, very relaxing and it comes with a bath as requested :)

The breakfast was lovely with a view of the beautiful rose garden!
We were staying in room number #50 and we love it.

Cant wait to return to your property (hopefully soon) and I keep recommending you to our relatives and friends.

Ms. Yo

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avelen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Avelen/ Ms. Yo
What a wonderful review to read and so glad you got to spend your anniversary with us. We appreciate the lovely words, the team work so hard to make every guest experience unique and your review makes it all worth it. Thank you for recommending us and YES come back to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, just a short drive from botanical gardens and many quality wineries
Facilities at the hotel need some attention as it’s a bit run down, swimming pool and jacuzzi need a good clean
Our king room was overlooking the garden
Service by all staff was great

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EWo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

HI Eyal,
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we love you found the hotel location great and appreciate the feedback about the hotel facilities. We are continually doing maintenance and upgrades around the property and guest relstions helps us prioritise needs. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Hunter Valley.
Thanks again, best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

My previous reviews have all been excellent for this fine hotel and I am pleased to say my last visit was just as good as the previous one (or the 7-8 before that). The standard of cleanliness and service at the hotel were exceptional. The ambience of the hotel is stunning, it's such a relaxing place to unwind, the guest lounge is worth the price of admission alone. The service we received at breakfast was top notch as well - the ladies at breakfast are wonderful, and everyone that works at the hotel are always ready with a greeting. You will struggle to find a better place to stay than this one in the hunter. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Monterey_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, General Manager at Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi Monterey_Traveller,
It's so lovely to read that you are a regular guest with us and yet again another brilliant review. We strive so hard to make sure every guest experience is memorable so we are thrilled to read we achieve this time and time again. Your wonderful comments have been passed onto the breakfast team. Thanks again for the amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great New Year's.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews