We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
125
19
6
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
19
6
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pond an abundance of wildlife taxi ride text message tv reception last minute booking yogurt the perfect spot amazing weekend lounge room we loved our stay self contained ian dam fridge balcony hunter
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time at Tonic! We were treated to a room upgrade which was amazing as the room was spacious and clean and had great views with an awesome fireplace. The hotel also provides breakfast for you to prepare as you want which is something different and cool. Overall great experience and highly recommend it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Tonic. What a stunning, tranquil place. We were upgraded which we really appreciated and loved waking up to the beautiful lake with so much wildlife. It was so serene and peaceful. The breakfasts were lovely and it was nice to relax in the morning without feeling like we had to rush out and get breakfast.
Thank you so much Ian and Janelle. Can't wait to return and would highly recommend this hotel to others :).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Annalisa8719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We enjoyed just two nights at Tonic, but could have stayed much longer! Such a relaxing place to stay - beautiful view, quiet and peaceful. The pool was an asset as it was pretty hot when we stayed. We really hope to get back someday - Tonic would certainly motivate us to have a longer holiday in the hunter Valley!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I stayed as part of a group of 10 friends last weekend and we loved Tonic. We loved that it was contemporary style without chintz .. or even rustic. Just simple, modern style with some quirky decorative pieces in each of the rooms so it didn't feel sterile. And We survived the 47 degree heat too by staying relatively cool in our rooms and the pool. The air con struggled a little in those conditions, but they got us through the night. We all agreed it was a great place to stay and will no doubt be back!.
PS: I stayed in the 2br 'apartment' with another couple which was very spacious, each room having it's own, identical, large spacious bathroom. Ideal for two couples or part of a larger group as we did and enjoyed pre-dinner drinks in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeways2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Tonic to celebrate a birthday and to escape the city.
This place is tranquil and uniquely beautiful with its natural Bush/mountain scenery complete with kangaroos.
Private apartments with verandah to enjoy the included breakfast were clean and exceptionally presented. Luxurious bed and well appointed bathroom with all the comforts you would expect. Owners even let us check out an hour later. We will definitely be back. What a great find!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cellos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews