We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Excelsior Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
US$154
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shelly Beach Resort(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Macquarie Backpackers(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
6
27
18
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
27
18
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan upper level roomsized roomone nightgreat value for moneyovernight stayroad tripwi fithe east coastoff street parkingqueen bedcentral locationclean roomsbowling clubmicrowaveamenitiesbeachescutlery
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way from Sydney to Brisbane and our 3-year-old was tired so we had a stopover here. Big mistake!! The room smelled funny and very overpowering. Then we found cockroaches in our room. Big, black ones!! And since it was already 9 pm or so, we had no other choice but to stay on. Something in the room also bit my son on his left arm. Probably bed bugs.
What's worse than all these was the rudeness of the owner's wife. Yes, we should have read all reviews before choosing this place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Motel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There were tea/coffee facilities but no restaurant or breakfast facilities.

The sign at the front of reception advertising WiFi and Foxtel is wrong. Neither facilities are available and when asked about it after checkin a look of confusion was the response with a stuttered reply they were offline. It was clear neither facility was available.

The price was $95 a disappointment given the lack of advertised facilities. We chose the motel based on WiFi and Foxtel being available.

Room Tip: Any room would be adequate but query WiFi and Foxtel if that is required before checkin
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raya739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

On the weekend of the 19th/20th March having trouble finding suitable accommodation in Port Macquarie to attend a funeral. Jimmy Barnes's fans had booked almost all of PM. Suddenly found the Excelsior Motor Inn, close to CBD, very reasonably priced and one room left so we took it.

Well we are converts. If you want a comfortable bed, close to CBD (without traffic noise) good sized room all at a reasonable price well Excelsior is the one. After we'd booked I read the Trip Advisor reviews and had no great expectations but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. Smiling manager, we did park on the street as our car is a little large, no problem. Brought a toaster with us so we didn't bother the manager. TV is a little small but overall for the price we had a comfortable bed for the night for a bargain PM price, we will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

It was a cheap hotel so I was not expecting much. However it was very smelly - not sure if it was mold or cigarette smoke. Seemed the room had not been aired out very much. Their car park was extremely tight. I am surprised the council allow them to get away with it as it becomes rather full and dangerous. Close to some local cafes. Best of all, it was cheap. Just BYO air freshener.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been aired out recently.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OscardaPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Very basic right down to the air conditioning which barely cooled the room.

Wouldn't recommend the only plus is it's close to the CBD.

Rooms are dated and in need of a refurbishment.

Parking is cramped at best

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews