We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
106
63
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
63
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen bedroom cabin great park quiet park clean amenities ensuite site bird aviary aldi supermarket tv cable dedicated parking spot large vans tv reception outdoor deck the managers helpful owners bbq facilities amenities block
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 188 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

This is a very lovely park. the owners very friendly. The cabin very clean and tidy. We only stayed overnight but enjoyed our stay. We would like to come back for a longer stay to see more of what Port Macquairehas to offer.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelMgement, Manager at Melaleuca Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you Bill, you certainly need to come back to Port Macquarie. There certainly is much more to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Congratulations Michelle and Mark...you are to be commended on the efficient management of the Melaleuca Caravan Park..it was a pleasure to be approached almost on a daily basis to ensure we were satisfied with our stay.
The amenities were maintained to a very hygienic standard and the grounds were immaculate. The Camp kitchen swimming pool area inclusive of a small children's playground were of the highest standard and the rooms catered for barbecues and all of the kitchen facilities we were accustomed to in our own home.
The park rate was $33.00 p/n with top tourist discount..
We would stay at this little "Resort " anytime in the future and will certainly recommend it to fellow grey nomad travellers and friends.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank footprints2ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelMgement, Manager at Melaleuca Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

What a terrific review. Thank you very much, pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Very clean and tidy cabin. Dog slept indoors on his own bedding. Also had a verandah running length of cabin with an outdoor setting which gave us the opportunity to sit outside with our dog. Comfy bed with crisp clean sheets. Camp kitchen and grounds spotless. Managers most accommodating on an evening where the park was fully booked. Only downside is parking space next to cabin a tight fit for larger cars, eg SUVs, 4WDs.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaudandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelMgement, Manager at Melaleuca Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

MaudandFred, thank you for your generous review. Melaleuca now has a limited number of dog friendly cabins. Strict policies apply and are only available by booking direct with the property. The narrow parking issue has been mentioned, in reviews, on numerous occasions and unfortunately there is little we can do about this. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

i love staying here when working in Port Macquarie. The cabins are clean and quiet and quite spacious.
Parking is safe.
Check in is so easy. I was running very late so instructions were given on getting into my room.
Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelMgement, Manager at Melaleuca Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Than you Stacey, look forward to seeing you again. It is a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Great stay for a few nights. Cabins were clean and tidy and well built and designed. The room was a great size for two of us. No noise and close to an Aldi. The park itself is obviously well acted for. Close drive to town and other sites. Staff were friendly and amenities were fantastic! Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelMgement, Manager at Melaleuca Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Cel, thank you for your great review. Sometimes we get criticised for our noise policy so it is refreshing to have a review stating the opposite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews