We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
270
248
113
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
248
113
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panthers club renovations going the river pool area shopping centre across the road settlement city restaurant staff two single beds renovated room water view buffet breakfast beautiful pool reception staff a ground floor room mini bar family room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the the Rydges Port Macquarie and l could not fault it from the entrance to the customer service. Fantastic facilities. Renovated recently and job well done. Family enjoyed every minute of our stay. Easy booking, check in and out. Cannot recommend it any more. Very underrated.
5 star

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad28532828174, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mark p,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your lovely recommendation.

Sails really is a special gem, it makes me happy just coming to work each day! We hope you return soon to enjoy the resort and spend some quality time with the family.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a excellent place to stay for the weekend. My mum had her birthday and was very happy with Sails Port Macquarie. Both of us enjoyed the stay and the staff are excellent . Nice rooms, very comftable . Very close to shops and restaurants .

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad28532828174, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Veronica T,

Thank you for taking the time leave some lovely feedback and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your birthday weekend.

I agree the the distance to town is a short walk and a really pleasant and peaceful one at that. I often chose to walk the few minutes rather than drive, as you enjoy the river boardwalk into town.

We hope you return for another getaway soon.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great friendly service by cleaners, bar staff and the restraunt. They were Always very helpful. The beds were amazing super comftorble and very clean. The pool area was good for the kids and so was the garden area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad28532828174, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jess C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Sails is a beautiful wedding venue and I trust the nuptials and ensuing celebrations all went smoothly.

Glad to see the kids enjoyed the pool area and surrounds, our pool and spa certainly are a favourite hangout spot.

We hope to see you soon for another break.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Interior common areas are really well appointed with plenty of seating and space. The rooms were also comfortable including their "dream beds".

Breakfast had good variety. The pool and outdoor area well maintained and spacious.

Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gds199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad28532828174, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gds199,

Thank you for your review.

Our pool area overlooks the beautiful Hastings River, it is a spectacular place to relax and unwind. Maybe next time take one of our stand up paddle boards for a quick explore paddle.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Staff where very helpful are I needed documents printd and they where able to do this for me with no problems. Facility located on the water in a beautiful location. Car parking can be difficult particully of a weekend when they hold functions within the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CherylK1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad28532828174, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CherylK1339,

Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at Sails.

The view here are spectacular and we are only a small stroll (10 minutes along the water) from the town centre, we like to think we are away from the busy side but close enough to make it easy.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews