We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hastings river small holiday across the road overnight stay shopping centre great spot amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

First impression, great , clean and tidy and very friendly owner, cabins perfect . Easy access to water and great walking areas for the dogs . Would recommend.for one night or a week , price is great.close to ammenities, shopping centre just around corner

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We booked our overnight stay here while we were driving along the highway. The friendly lady on the phone told us which entrance to use, as there is more than one & gave us a cabin near the entrance to make it easy to find as it would be dark when we arrived & she would not be there. The cabin was quite small but clean & perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. When we opened the blinds next morning we were greeted by a beautiful view out across the water. We were even able to watch a seaplane take off. This holiday park encourages recycling of your rubbish. The bins were just a short walk from our cabin so we were easily able to empty our bins before we left. We would certainly consider staying here again if we needed an overnight stay in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

A small holiday park positioned right across from the Hastings River that is very reasonably priced and is pet friendly. Cabins were very clean and had everything you would need. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again and would not hesitate to recommend this park.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RobynP719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Small holiday park which we thought would be ideal for a couple as there are no kids program, playground or jumping pillows etc. What we did find was the cabins & van sites were so close to each other it was uncomfortable. Amenities were ok but showering was near impossible with both shower heads unable to remain upright, I had to hold it up.

Room tip: Not recommended if you value privacy & peace.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmagoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Was reccomended this place by someone who stopped years ago.
Found it luckily as it was a gew days before xmas. Booking was easy and arrangments made if i arrive late.
Location is tight on the river. I wanted to have a fish as the water looked very clean with oyster leases on the distance making a wonderful backdrop.
Canins were big enough to sleep 6 with everything needed.
Nice thing for the kids was a resident koala living in trees across the road.
I would stay here again as the price was good and i could not fault it.
Tried to book on the return but left my run to late and was booked out.
Enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews