We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments(Queanbeyan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Leagues Motel(Queanbeyan)
US$103
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid City Motor Inn(Queanbeyan)
US$79
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Walsh's Hotel(Queanbeyan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensgate Motel(Queanbeyan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
15
18
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
18
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskettle and toastergreat ratereal milkcutlery and crockerywould stay againfree wifithe main streetclose to shopsfriendly serviceroom was cleantakeawaycurtainscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times recently and have found the rooms comfortable and clean. The bed and pillows are very comfy. Tea and coffee available with cutlery and crockery for your take away. My only slight gripe is the curtains on the large windows. They are very old and thin and do not block out the street lights and light from the big Wallaby Motel sign. I woke several times during the night and thought it was morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Good for the price but don't let them have your credit card. They cannot be trusted. I noticed a charge for $16.00 on my account. They claim they don't know why the amount was deducted buy refused a refund. Pay a cash deposit to be safe and ask for a receipt. We will never stay there again. Petty theft. Information handed over to the authorities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Hi Mr Kevin B, we are firstly wondering you have placed the review on the correct place, because we do not recall anyone called or came to us regarding the $16 charge. We do have $16 charge for washing service at our Motel however it must be done over EFTPOS ie customer has to physically placing/inserting their credit card into a EFTPOS, not manually entering, such that one must be aware of the charge when paying it. FYI at our Motel all transaction has to be settled before customer picking up room key or using the service. We do not charge against customer credit card without their written authorization. I completely understand your frustration and do feel the same when someone doing this to me, personally and did have similar experience with car rental, had to pay for unknown charges. However please making sure that you have contacted the right person, right place before making the review like this, although we are endorsing all customer reviews, but please do give business people like us a fair go. Furthermore if you contact your Bank, your Bank would not have the transaction details and refused the refund because it is a payment that you triggered from your end not the vendor party. Anyway please do feel welcome to contact me directly on 0262971533 to discuss the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Nice, quality stay, clean. Spacious. Comfortable. Initial problem with internet was resolved straight away to the absolute satisfaction. Very good stay, will come back. Staff polite and willing to take extra steps to resolve problems.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Needs 1 serious overhaul. A very tired motel, evident that they have spent next to nothing on the rooms in the last decade or two.

Often stay in Queanbeyan but was first time here due to town being busy. Won't be back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

The room is as showed in the photo on our website. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room as it is dated in your opinion. We had renovated bathroom, new split air-conditioning and new beds. Please be specific what u would like to be done in the room or what you did not like, we will try our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Haven't stayed in this area before , close to shops and plenty of choices for takeaway,as there is no food available at motel not even breakfast . There is a kettle and toaster in room and real milk so you can bring your own .Bed was extremely uncomfortable so not a good sleep but on the plus side the room was clean and quiet through the night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews