We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorenzo is a genius”
Review of The Cheeky Fig

The Cheeky Fig
Ranked #39 of 488 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual Dining Entree, Main And Desserts Cuisines From Around The Mediterranean Incl North African, Spanish, Italian And Greek
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Superb service from entry to exit. We left the mains order at the chef's discretion and was not disappointed. The moroccan chicken breast was perfectly cooked. The lamb shoulder is tender and melted delightfully in my mouth. The waitress made my toddler feel comfortable and welcomed. A wonderful experience.

Thank AsianAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo P, Owner at The Cheeky Fig, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for trusting me to choose for you
We will all sadly miss the food we're doing at present
But
We're also very excited at our new direction

Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We are regular visitors because we love the food and service. Nice to see the traditional menu back. We would rather pay the extra $s to enjoy the deliciousness of a quality menu prepared by chef Jake Rosen. We always leave totally satiated in the food and wine department!

Thank Jayleen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzopagnan, Owner at The Cheeky Fig, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

hey guys

thank you for your appreciation of our chef Jake

he's a very creative and technically sound master of the kitchen

soon delivering a new concept in cuisine

hope you will enjoy

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Lorenzo's never disappoints! Every time I go here I am guaranteed to have a delicious meal! The chef's selection is a fantastic way to try a variety of meals. Check the open times as they aren't open every day. The torta for dessert is their signature dessert and is just perfect! If you want a meal that is going to impress this is definitely the venue! There is also a wine bar attached to the restaurant which has a good warm vibe and serves a range of cocktails along with a great selection of wine and beer of course. The staff are very attentive and happy to explain anything you may be unsure of. We were very indecisive when it came to the wine selection as I wanted to try something new and they were very happy to help. All together it was a fantastic experience and can not recommend it enough! You will not be disappointed.

Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzopagnan, Owner at The Cheeky Fig, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

hey elizabeth

thank you for liking us so much

we do try and please as much as possible and I personally endeavor to train our staff in both wine and food knowledge as they are my liaison with you the customer.

we will soon be relaunching the bar to attract more people that like their wines and will be offering a large selection of wines BTG as well as our classic cocktails. stay tuned

BTW yes the torta di Verona is a favourite to many

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We love this place, it's relaxed atmosphere, great staff and the food - always changing and so tasty. We'll be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weekends_away_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzopagnan, Owner at The Cheeky Fig, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

hey

thank you for the review

we are constantly on the lookout for new dishes, different wines and great cocktails that we can share with our customers

glad you noticed and we'll look forward to serving you again

sincerely

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Lorenzo has been on the Wollongong restaurant scene for many, many years.
One of things that has helped his longevity is the fact that the food and the experience is always consistent. It may be a bit pricier than others but you can be guaranteed good service, quality food and a 'special occasion' atmosphere. It's been our 'go to' dinner venue for years!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmurfDoogleSGToopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzopagnan, Owner at The Cheeky Fig, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

thank u smurf doogle

for noticing what we do best

lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheeky Fig also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to The Cheeky Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing