We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and delicous ”

Casablanca on Crown
Ranked #62 of 491 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$43
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I've been here a few times and it is great! To feed two people I order an entree such as kibbie and then the platter for one as a main. This is enough food for two people, without feeling stuffed. The platter comes with plenty of bread and crispy bread (unlike another place in town...) three dips, tabouleh, kebab sticks and falafel. I haven't had any problems with Casablanca, the restaurant is a decent place with Moroccan deco, and food comes on time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lainien2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Four of us decided to give this restaurant a go and we're so glad we did. We ordered a variety of dips to begin with followed by six individual tagines which we shared and lastly a desert recommended by the waitress which we shared. All the dishes were really good, very tasty and satisfying. The waiters were very good at helping us choose what to order and very friendly. As it's a BYO we brought our own wine which was another bonus. I will certainly be going back next time I'm in Wollongong.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank quickchick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

I'm so glad for a different cuisine in Wollongong. We were a party of 3 looking for dinner before a show at the IPAC, and this restaurant was nearby. We ordered a variety of tapas dishes to share - the hummus with shawarma was just delightful - juicy strips of marinated lamb perfect with bread (comes in cripsy and normal). The camel meat balls tagine and morrocan prawn hotpot were flavoursome, and the falafels were perfect. The tapas were all so delicious that we decided to order one more, the lamb shish, which is actually a main size. Probably a little too much food after this dish but it was worth it.

Drinks wise, one of us ordered the spiced coffee. We each had a sip and concluded that it wasn't something that we would order again - just our personal preference and we'd rather stick to our cappucinos.

Atmosphere wise, I would prefer to have the air conditioning pumped up a bit more. It was a warm evening (25 degC according to my car temperature sensor) when we parked. The front sliding doors were also opened, thus letting out the cool air. It was rather warm in the restaurant.

Other than that, we absolutely love the food. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

What a good addition to the cuisine in Wollongong! A breath of fresh air in a town which is dominated by Thai food. Ask the chef for his speciality of the day and you will be delighted. Dont go past this place. Yum and exotic.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Phoenixboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Easily some of the most delicious, and best value for money, food in Wollongong. Almost half the price of some other very similar cuisined restaurants in the CBD. Venue can be a little loud as it is quite narrow and tiled (would've thought some Persian type rugs on the wall would be both appropriate and help acoustics). But it's still one of the best value for money feeds you will find in Wollongong.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca on Crown also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Casablanca on Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing