We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! ”
Review of Hot Shott

Hot Shott
Ranked #12 of 3,166 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: Modern breakfast and lunch restaurant with great coffee. Also licensed.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern breakfast and lunch restaurant with great coffee. Also licensed.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, good atmosphere, great coffee. However would have preferred to have the maple syrup on the side so the pancakes weren’t swimming in it. Was good otherwise. My partner really enjoyed his eggs Benedict. Will come back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was excited to come for breakfast after reading all the good reviews but frankly was underwhelmed. Hubby liked his smoked avo. The kids pikelets were good but their cheese toastie was oily and not very tasty. My cinnamon scroll pancakes were a huge disappointment. Firstly I could barely taste any cinnamon. Secondly they came in a bowl (?!!) which was impractical to eat but also meant it was a mass of syrup in the middle, and the pancakes became a soggy mess. The berries were also not good quality, they were squishy and overripe. The nut crumble was nice. The coffee was okay.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sarahcK4006AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff friendly, food very nice with a great selection. Coffee was hot. They have a good selection of breakfast smoothies too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Came here for lunch and was spoilt for choice. Being dairy intolerant, they were very accommodating. Even made up a "special" that wasn't on the menu for my daughter. Highly recommended and friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Highly recommend this lovely little cafe. We had breakfast at the cafe. Portion sizes were great, great food, varied menu,and friendly staff. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolesU5979IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Shott also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hot Shott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing