We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for your family gold coast holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montego Sands Resort
1 review
“Everything you need for your family gold coast holiday!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This place has it all. It's got a great location nearby everything shops(pacific fair), beach, restaurants etc. But situated in a quiet street, which is good for sleeping time!! The place has a holiday feel with it's design and service. It's low key so you don't feel over crowded. The rooms are clean and comfortable fitted with all accessible amenities required for a holiday stay. Montego sands is a great choice for families or holiday makers wanting great value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlesWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
53
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I went to Montego Sands for a holiday after christmas with my family and we had a great time. The managers, brian and kaye were fabulous and go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful time. The units were lovely and clean and very spacious. we have booked to go stay there again at easter and we will definitely go back again. We have no hesistations to recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

These apartments are very well equipped and kept beautiful. The managers are very friendly, helpful and courteous and greeted with a smile each day. We made good use of the pool and spa which were beautiful. I will recommend these nice tucked away apartments, yet so close to the beach and shops, to all our friends who travel to the Gold Coast and we will definately be staying here again when we venture back up in the future.
Carla, Darcy and little Macklin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla0272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaid beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I am the manager of Montego Sands Resort. I have just read the two last reviews that have been written about our resort which were from the same family staying in the same apartment. In reply to those two reviews I would like to say in our defence that after having received a complaint at 1.00 a.m. about the noise coming from that particular apartment we had no option but to ask the guests to move inside.
They were obviously not happy with that outcome and in the morning informed us that they were going to depart.
They also wrote that the managers were rude and not very accommodating - well my only wish now was that I should have kept all the deposit which I was quite entitled to do and not refunded them any back. Note to Trip Advisor: I have tried to contact you re: this issue but cannot find an email address, if I have gone about this the wrong way please contact me at admin@montegosandsresort.com.au. there are always two sides to the story.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank auntykaye17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Whilst these apartments are very close to all the good attractions such as Pacific Fair, Jupiters Casino and Draculas our stay there was horrible. The apartment, although clean was small, not very well appointed and our balcony faced on to a thoroughfare with little privacy provided by the flimsy blinds. The managers were not very accomodating and very rude. If you wish to enjoy the warm summer nights on the balcony, this is not the place for you as apartments are very close together and tolerance for people sitting out on their balcony after 10pm is minimal. Very expensive for what it is. All up a horrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AH89_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsy78
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our room, while it was adequately appointed, it was not that special. We could not open the curtains as every window faced a walkway where people could see straight in. If you are planning on enjoying the summer nights outside, this is not a place I would recommend. We were told that we could not talk outside our room on the balcony past 10:00pm on a Friday night as the noise travels and disturbs other guests. It wasn't good value for money and we certainly weren't made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delsy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights on our road trip north. We stumbled across it after trying many other places. Schoolies week meant other places were fully booked but this is a wee gem tucked away. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minutes to the huge Pacific Fair shopping centre and around 20minutes to a eatery type place. The owners were full of brill hints and tips of places to go and things to do. We will definitely be visiting again soon! Pen x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinnesbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
2.0 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
1.6 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
171 reviews
0.8 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#25 of 35 in Broadbeach
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Mermaid Beach Park View
Mermaid Beach Park View
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
33 reviews
2.3 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Resort

Property: Montego Sands Resort
Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Montego Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing