We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montego Sands Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
134
30
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
30
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid beachthe managerspacific fairgreat locationliving dining roombalcony with table and chairswalking distance from the beachquiet streetquality furniturefriendly managementsurf clubstayed here for three nightsholiday apartmentbbq areaapartment was very cleanshopping centreno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have been visiting Montego Sands for the past 3 years.During this time our stays of 7-10 days have been memorable.The location is within walking distance of restaurants,beaches,shopping,pubs & surf clubs.We are a group upwards of 20 people mainly families who visit each year for a major event.As the organiser the logistics of co-ordinating these trips are sometimes challenging,however with the assistance of Kaye & Brian nothing is an issue and our stay from start to finish is all that much easier with their assistance.The standard of accommodation and pool & BBq facilities lend themselve to our activities and many an entertaining night has been spent around the BBQ area.The apartments are well appointed & everything is always immaculately clean,the pool and gardens are also in tip top shape all the time.You always have a comfortable feeling in the premises and although it is usually booked out when we visit you are still able to maintain your privacy.As a person who travels regularly I don't think I have ever encountered better hosts,which makes for a more enjoyable experience.I have no hesitation in recommending Montego sands to anyone whether it be on a family holiday or business.The prices are reasonable in a central location and you are made feel most welcome.


Rod South West Rocks NSW

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodSouthWestRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great location, only 1/2 a block from the beach, close to Pacific fair, club, and restaurant, all in walking distance. Our apartment was clean and very comfortable, it had everythink we needed. The pool and spa was always clean. We found it to be a verry restful holiday. We would recommend these appartments and will definately be back. Kaye and Brian were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you both for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The holiday started with great personal contact via email from the managers Brian and Kaye and continued when we arrived with great tips and tricks offered for eating, visiting and getting around which made it so much easier (and cheaper) when you can tap into local knowledge in a town driven by the tourist dollar.
Because we were holidaying out of the school holidays it was really quiet at the resort so the kids (6,9,11,13) were in the pool at 7am all to themselves and again in the evening before it was closed for the night. This also meant that with its location the resort is really quiet because its away from the crazy party life of central surfers and surrounded by privately owned homes and apartments yet with this its only a 10 minute walk to Pacific fare (literally across the road) and less than 5 minutes to the beach.
There's a woolworths or coles close by so with the kitchen facilities in your unit or bbq by the pool families can keep their costs down by feeding the troops at 'home'. If you hire a car there's free under ground parking at Montego and some great shopping within 20 min drive such as Robina, Harbour town and of course the theme parks too which are maybe 30mins drive. As a family of six the costs can rack up quicker than a parking meter 'eats' your money so its well worth asking where and when kids can eat free or what nights are cheaper at different establishments e.g. (while we were there Mermaid beach surf club kids (under 13 yrs old) eat free on a tuesday night). All in all we had a great stay (weather was attrocious for 4 of the seven days because of a tropical storm) and when the kids are asking to stay longer or even if we can all move to the Gold Coast you know that the climate and lifestyle appeals to the young and not so old. Give Montego sands resort a go because its clean, safe for the kids and with hosts like Brian and Kaye you know that even if you experience some foul weather your stay will be great because there's plenty of bargain hunting and shopping to be done.

Room Tip: We got #20 a two bedroom upstairs apartment which was great because we got the sun morning and evening and two seperate balcony areas because there's a balcony off the living room with table a chairs and larger one off the 'parents retreat' with sun loungers. The aircon was a god send too on the hot and humid days.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you are looking for very reasonably priced Self Contained Apartments near Broadbeach you can't beat "Montego Sands Resort" at Mermaid Beach.
Incredibly well maintained, with all ammenities,1 minute walk to the beach,close to local shops,restaurants,Pacific Fair Shopping Centre & a 5 minute walk to the "Oasis Centre' Broadbeach where there is a multitude of Shops,Cafes & Restaurants to enjoy.
Your Hosts Kay & Brian are lovely people & were in Reception each day always willing to be of assistance..
We highly recommend "Montego Sands Resort"....Dianne & Kevin..Gladesville..Sydney

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed at the Montego Sands for a holiday over January and found the whole experience to be execellent . The apartment was large and spacious with everything you need to have a good holiday . The staff were wonderful and very helpfull , the location was great with the beach , casino and shopping centre all within walking distance . Had a great time in the pool & spa and will definitely be staying there again when on the Gold Coast

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews