We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evening Star Motel
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$365
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$335
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Could feel the springs in the bed, no glass in the windows so it was loud through the night with the traffic, cracks in the walls, never saw the daily maid or any workers. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Shower had hot water, but a small stream.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
5  Thank SiteSeer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We turned up at the motel & immediately felt unsafe. All the windows were shuttered shut & only one room was being utilised. The motel was right along a major road. We got our key & went into our room & our experience deteriorated further. The room was very basic. The floor was concrete & felt like we were in a prison. We ended getting back in the car & finding something else. Not worth our stress & probably a sleepless night.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank CourtneyLauren8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

never put yourself through this terrible existence. Every thing is written in Asian air con thing on back OF DOOR OBVIOUSLY ABOUT CHECK OUT TIMES ECT. The walls are really dirty, The ceiling has mould all over it, the shower is dodgy, no toilet paper fridge was off,
Consistently check to see that my car wasn't stolen. Dirty mats left in room, Sleeping in the car would have been better that this. No expense has been spent on this joint. don't be tempted to stay THE PHOTOS LIE THAT ARE ON THIS Page. It has no trees, no pool and no bbq are. This is a fake photo. the wiring of the tv has exposed wiring where it connects through the wall really dangerous. I was expecting a fire. do not stay.

Stayed: January 2016
3  Thank mickky2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

If you ever find yourself staying at The Evening Star Motel, then you will know for sure that God no longer loves you. I found myself here after being bumped under dubious circumstances from another property managed by the same people and having been left with no time to make alternative arrangements.

I was unhappy just viewing this place from the outside. Imagine my feelings when I entered the room and found - you can't make this stuff up - that the windows had no glass. Instead, the frames were fitted with metal louvres which you could wind open. I foolishly took a peak through one to see a wasteland outside the window.

The adjacent room appeared to have unattended children as there was a great deal of banging on the floor and walls. "No matter", I thought "I am going out all night and this will be over when I return". I got back just after midnight and the same racket was still going on.

Sunday morning started with a man standing out on the forecourt shouting abuse and banging on one of the doors. By the time I was packed and waiting at the bus stop across the road, the cops had arrived and were dealing with it.

The Evening Star is one of these places which still sports a list of the house rules and regulations posted on the wall. One of the rules forbade cleaning and gutting of fish in the rooms - says it all, really. In fairness, the mattress was really good and the hot water plentiful. But then, you'd expect that anywhere.Oh, and the free Wi-Fi didn't work at all...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews