We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
16
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road busy highway would stay again one night comfortable bed close to town three nights good nights sleep good size motel television noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

A pleasant enough stay, but decor is outdated. No facilities like a kitchen sink, so glasses and cups etc had to be washed in the hand basin in the bathroom. A microwave and small fridge provided, but no crockery or utensils except mugs, glasses and teaspoons. Parking also quite tight in front of units. Noise from vehicles coming and going is intrusive. Bus stop out front is good.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank suzy950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Stayed overnight on visit to family and friends for Carnival of Flowers week. We were able to book in early which was very convenient and the staff were lovely, Breakfast was available on a pre order menu, but were didn’t take advantage of this service. Parking was a but tight, but not a problem however. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: On the main road, but didn’t detract at all. We chose it because it was convenient to our needs
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarilynB1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed there one night while in Toowoomba. The room looked like it hadn’t been updated since the 70’s. Parking was very tight, especially when the car next to us was not parked properly. If you stay here, request a room towards the back as the noise from the road at the front was quite loud The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room had an air conditioner, television and tea/coffee available. Overall, not too bad for the price or for one night passing through but don’t expect luxury.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back away from the road noise at the front of the hotel.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peppacollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late pm we found the room clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, parking a bit tight, but our vehicle is a bit long, welcoming staff, road noise is what one would expect on a busy main road, slept well. Would stay again.
Price very reasonable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Clean and reasonable-sized room, open to a busy road with a bit smaller entry for vehicles, which shouldn’t be a problem though, just stayed for a night, got a large bed plus a small extra one (instead of a sofa requested), power supply socket was positioned a little tricky for plugging the electric blanket, anyway would choose it again if needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews