We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good money for value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good money for value.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Have found my many stays both enjoyable and have never had a problem with my rooms. The staff have always been very polite, good mannered and very helpful. This was my first choice when looking for a motel when first visiting Toowoomba. Because of the friendly and helpfulness of the Staff, I decided to keep coming back and always will. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked me where to stay in Toowoomba. The cleaing staff have always got time to have a friendly chat during their busy morning cleaning of rooms. Have to this place is value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    34
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hervey bay not found.
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

great motel, value for money , very clean and close to cbd , excellent breakfast, warm quite split system aircon

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed here for one night, and I only wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep. I booked before I read the previous reviews and was really worried about it. When I got here check in was smooth and quick and I went straight to my room. Thankfully I didn't experience what the other reviewers did, as everything was clean and tidy. It's a little bit old, but that doesn't bother me. I would stay here again, and recommend it to my friends if they just wanted somewhere to stay and nothing fancy. It is good value for money and it has air conditioning :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This place is the worst ever!
The Manager's office or reception looked like it had never been cleaned, and that's when I should have walked out there and then. The bed is full of hairs/pubes and I can't stop itching as I'm sure they just remade the bed this morning. On closer inspection there are stains all over the sheets. This place is noisy not from the traffic but people that stand outside chatting away and smoking and now my room stinks likes an ashtray. I know it's cheap but it was the only place in Toowoomba that had a room tonight and now I understand why. The toilet is making some annoying dripping sound, did I mention that you can hear the neighbors TV. I think I might go and lay the seats down in my car, as it would be more comfortable then 1980's saggy old bed. Never again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Awesome082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staymonth=6
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We stayed two nights, but if we had known the cleaner only changed towels we definitely would have gone elsewhere. The bins weren't emptied, bed cover was only pulled up over sheets, bed not made, sink was not cleaned, soap dispenser was empty.
We mentioned this at checkout & a "note was made for the cleaner".
There was a lot of noise outside the rooms.
We will not be staying there again on our next trip through Toowoomba!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.2 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.6 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
1.1 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
216 reviews
1.1 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#4 of 43 in Toowoomba
97 reviews
1.1 km away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leichhardt Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leichhardt Motor Inn

Property: Leichhardt Motor Inn
Address: 682 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leichhardt Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Leichhardt Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing