We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
60
48
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
48
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here bed and pillows room was clean pool area main road air conditioner good size motel wedding sink kettle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Wonderful stay overnight. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Bed's were comfortable, Bathroom is lovely and modern. Staff at check in were friendly and accommodating. Easy to find off the highway and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessheartsyouuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We booked several rooms for a wedding and arrived at varying times. Part of the group asked if they could fit a group for dinner and were told that yes it would be fine. When the group was assembled we went to the restaurant to be placed outside in the cold with children on table that had not be cleaned for a considerable amount of time. After placing orders we waited for over an hour and a half for unpalatable food and were told when meals were delivers that they did not have enough chicken to serve a salad. Rather than informing prior to this long wait we were informed and given the option for prawn. Many of the meals were cooked in the same pans - meat and seafood and one of our group members is highly allergic to seafood. The children meals had been cooked directly from the freezer and were overcooked on the outside and cold inside. I could go on more but needless to say that the risk of food poisoning and anaphylaxis run high in this kitchen.
The owner was less than happy and quite aggressive when questioned in regards to the service and threatened to call the police when we questioned the bill for food that could not be eaten. Overall a disgraceful approach to the customer.

Room Tip: Don't go if you wish to eat and want a comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 914jacquelineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi 914jacquelineb,
We'd like to once again apologise for your unsatisfactory dining experience at Lily's Restaurant a few months ago, as the owner did the following morning, whilst also refunded 50% of your dinner bill. Please be rest assured that in the days following the night your group was here, the Motel conducted a full review with management and staff as to how better to deal with unexpected busy nights. I'm pleased to report that a number of ideas relating to Restaurant booking management and food preparation & service have been implemented which has resulted in an improved dining experience for guests. As you may see from other reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere, we take great pride in customer service and providing our guests with quality accommodation and dining options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Comfortable room, but a little disappointed that mugs weren’t replaced or cleaned. Also, felt like asking for breakfast in the restaurant was sort of like putting them out. We asked the night before if brekky was done in there and told yes, no problem, but when we went up it seemed like an effort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Anonymum69,

I'm glad that you thought the room was comfortable. I'm so sorry that you felt uncomfortable asking for breakfast in the restaurant, we usually pride ourselves with great customer service and I'm sorry it did not come across like that.
I hope you enjoyed your stay other then the breakfast and mugs and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Great place to stay. The staff go out of their way to help in any way they can. Location is good, close to shops and cafes. The rooms are great and comfortable and the amenities are clean. although i haven't swum in the pool, it looks very inviting. And the food is always on point!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDevine86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi MrDevine86,

Thank you for your kind review about the motel and facilities we have here. We are glad that you had a positive stay and the staff helped you with any enquiries you may have had. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the food and restaurant. Hopefully next time you might be able to use the pool.
Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Owen Rangott.
Country Comfort Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The staff go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Beds are very comfy and a good size. Shops, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc are a short drive away in both directions. The deluxe rooms are a good size and a walk-in shower is convenient.
There are a bar and restaurant at the motel. We ordered dinner and asked for it to be brought to our room..no trouble for friendly staff. The meals are delicious and breakfast portions are very generous. (3 weetbix per serve) for instance.
My husband had an early appointment at the hospital which required fasting, so the girl at reception decided that it would be a good idea if she brought the continental breakfast to the room that evening so it was available for him to eat very early in the morning before the usual motel breakfast times.
The air conditioner was extremely quiet too !!
The only ( sort of) complaint was that there was no hair conditioner in the shower dispenser.
Certainly recommended........
If you require a microwave or crockery or cutlery you need to request them at booking or when you arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen R, Manager at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hi Carmel S,
Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the bed and room were a great size for you. It is a pity that there was no conditioning left in the dispenser for you, sometimes the dispensers need to get pumped a few times before any product comes out, other wise, we are sorry about that.

We are glad that the staff made your stay even more memorable and hope to see you back here again soon. I also hope your appointment went well at the hospital.

Thank you again for your kind review.
It was lovely to have you stay here with us.
Kind Regards,
Emma Chambers.
Reception. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews