We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
178
64
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
64
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course courtesy bus membership card king bed toaster and kettle crockery and cutlery excellent accommodation ruthven street family wedding buffet breakfast spa room main road a great place to stay comfortable beds business trip motel bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 257 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

I’ve loved this place since day one,always clean, reception staff helpful and polite, nothing ever ya problem and the courtesy bus to club is very helpful. Every time I am in Toowoomba for work or personal this is the place I would stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekids07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

I don't think you can find a better place to stay if visiting Toowoomba, Our room was modern well appointed bathroom with views over looking the golf course. They offer free courtesy bus and complimentary membership to the Golf Club and you can pre pay for Sunday Buffet Breakfast for only $15 each,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkandGing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had a very nice overnight stay at the City Golf Club Motel which we found very clean and quiet .and the staff most helpful. The view we had over the golf course was wonderful as was the overall experience and we will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Family friendly motel with lots of great extras - courtesy bus to Golf Club & complimentary membership while a guest . Very well insulated for sound in that we were facing a busy road & didn’t hear traffic once .
Room had gold ostrich skin wallpaper & some funky touches of decor .
Loved it & will happily visit again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Heather,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our Motel. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend when have to travel out to Oakey as well as catching up with family. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Was so happy with our room-it was super clean, modern and loved the decor. Also had a microwave, toaster and kettle and crockery and cutlery which was so helpful. Particularly on the second day I got quite sick and spent the day in the room unexpectedly. Was super comfortable with a king bed, lounge and kitchenette to make sure I could eat and drink. Breakfast was included with our rate-one day was a delivery to our room of a very generous and delicious breakfast; Sunday morning was buffet breakfast at nearby City Golf Club which was delicious and gave us a chance for a final catch up with family. Super simple check out. Cannot fault anything about the room-super comfortable and super quiet given you’re on a very busy road. Great location. So excited that I’ve found our new go-to motel in Toowoomba!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775, Front Office Manager at City Golf Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Amanda,
We are really excited that you had a comfortable stay and really enjoyed our rooms and Service, we are very happy to hear that you will be coming back to our Motel to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews