We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy sandwich”

Bracegirdle's Chocolates Glenelg
Ranked #2 of 13 Quick Bites in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed November 1, 2018

I chose a multigrain salad sandwich late in the day - freshly made, and well presented. Very happy with service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChipsBairnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Oh wow, during our week stay in Glenelg family members visited Bracegirdles almost daily- for a sneaky couple of chocolates or coffees and hot chocolates or when we really felt like lashing out the nutty waffles - oh my goodness, heaven!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JodieWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Great coffee and cakes. Nice atmosphere. Cheerful staff, and of course before our holiday was over we had to go back to get some of their delicious chocolates to take home.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful chocolate and enjoy the abundance of beautiful drinks and great selection of food on offer.
Quiet & cosy, even upstairs table service available.
Always warm on a bleak day!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ultimatelife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

A much awaited trip from the country to Bracegirdles with anticipation of delicious lovely ness. What a big big disappointment for all. Luke warm hot chocolate, then reheated clearly in the the same mug in the microwave when taken back. Hot chocolate tasted bettter but way way too sweet. Waffles tasted like a packet mix. With a bucket of chocolate thrown over them. No bananas only a few strawberries to cut the sweetness. The ice cream was icy certainly not a smooth creamy ice cream. The service was nothing special and there was no happy atmosphere on the day of our visit. Couldn’t get out quick enough. Yes the coffee was good. But really? concentrate on your chocolates and coffee and forget the other slap up nonsense. Not recommended at all and we are sooooo annoyed to have wasted $45 for this terrible experience and service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gosberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bracegirdle's Chocolates Glenelg also viewed

 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bracegirdle's Chocolates Glenelg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing