We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
32
81
108
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
81
108
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jetty road working order close to the airport beds were comfortable an early flight few minutes walk close to shops queen bed one night stay cafes and restaurants tram receptionist hairdryer function
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The room was great value for money, the staff we encountered were not bubbly, they were rather rude. Reception lady was not nice. The only staff encountered that was worth mentioning was the cleaner she always smiled and said hi. Only had breakfast at the motel and it was alright but not great. Would stay again only because it's good value for money and close to everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hld K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Hld K

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We do strive for our staff to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our guests during their stay, and apologise that you did not feel this way. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed overnight on a Saturday for a birthday treat. There is much to like including a lovely location on the Marina and only a few minutes walk to Jetty Road Glenelg and Holdfast Shores etc. The staff were also friendly. Our room was a Marina View, and was clean and tidy. However all I could think about was what could be done to upgrade the hotel - full modern refurbishment, large windows to capture the view, lifting the class etc. If you are after a clean, 1980s style motor lodge but with slightly more modern rooms, this is for you and you won't be disappointed. However if you have stayed in the more upmarket accommodation in the area, you will wish you were there.

Breakfast was a part of our package and it was a tasty start to the day. You could choose one item off the standard menu and access the (limited) continental buffet (effectively tea/coffee/juice/toast/ and limited pastries and cereal). A decent breakfast but once again, not as comprehensive as the competitors.

So, if you want this style of accommodation and it is at a price point cheaper than the upscale options, go for it. You will be very happy with your stay.

Room Tip: Has Marina View at front - worth asking for.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTrainTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear DMac_Adelaide

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

The hotel in the future will be re-developing however that should not effect our standard we have at the hotel, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Easy check in. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Aircon was a bit noisy but not a big deal. Car park small.Few minutes walk to the beach and jetty road..Good hotel for the price..Will stay again....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Addicted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Addicted055

Wow Four star rating! Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our maintenance team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Iron didn't work. Fridge didn't work. Phone didn't work had to use mobile to contact reception. Room wasn't serviced for the 3 nights and 2 days I was there. No teaspoons only wooden sticks. Stains everywhere. Hot water service wasn't working on day 2.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Steve J

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We are quite surprised to hear of your comments, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Quick overnight stay here was value for money. Room was comfortable, some of the furniture quite aged but bed linen clean and modern. Hot water took a long time to flow in the shower and my pet hate a shower curtain a negative.

Short walk to Marina restaurants and breakfast was available at the cafe in the morning for a relatively reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank LonghornTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear LonghornTours,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,

Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews