We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Haven Marina
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is an easy walk from Glenelg's Moseley Sq (tram to City) and the Marina with lots of restaurants. Airport buses J1 and J3 go right past, stops nearby. The room was a bit dingy and dark (it was one of the standard rooms admittedly) and it had seen plenty of action - the doors had panels attached to them where they had been repaired after presumably being punched or bashed in by previous guests. There was a connecting door to the room next door through which I could clearly hear the people next door (and vice-versa I suspect!) But it was clean and comfortable. I didn't try the restaurant. They leave bottles of water by the bed which you have to pay for if you open them.

Room Tip: Don't go for the standard rooms, mine was not very good. Pay extra and get one of the better one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tonymf

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The room was great value for money, the staff we encountered were not bubbly, they were rather rude. Reception lady was not nice. The only staff encountered that was worth mentioning was the cleaner she always smiled and said hi. Only had breakfast at the motel and it was alright but not great. Would stay again only because it's good value for money and close to everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hld K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hld K

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We do strive for our staff to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our guests during their stay, and apologise that you did not feel this way. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed overnight on a Saturday for a birthday treat. There is much to like including a lovely location on the Marina and only a few minutes walk to Jetty Road Glenelg and Holdfast Shores etc. The staff were also friendly. Our room was a Marina View, and was clean and tidy. However all I could think about was what could be done to upgrade the hotel - full modern refurbishment, large windows to capture the view, lifting the class etc. If you are after a clean, 1980s style motor lodge but with slightly more modern rooms, this is for you and you won't be disappointed. However if you have stayed in the more upmarket accommodation in the area, you will wish you were there.

Breakfast was a part of our package and it was a tasty start to the day. You could choose one item off the standard menu and access the (limited) continental buffet (effectively tea/coffee/juice/toast/ and limited pastries and cereal). A decent breakfast but once again, not as comprehensive as the competitors.

So, if you want this style of accommodation and it is at a price point cheaper than the upscale options, go for it. You will be very happy with your stay.

Room Tip: Has Marina View at front - worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMac_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DMac_Adelaide

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

The hotel in the future will be re-developing however that should not effect our standard we have at the hotel, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Easy check in. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Aircon was a bit noisy but not a big deal. Car park small.Few minutes walk to the beach and jetty road..Good hotel for the price..Will stay again....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Addicted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Addicted055

Wow Four star rating! Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our maintenance team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Iron didn't work. Fridge didn't work. Phone didn't work had to use mobile to contact reception. Room wasn't serviced for the 3 nights and 2 days I was there. No teaspoons only wooden sticks. Stains everywhere. Hot water service wasn't working on day 2.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve J

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We are quite surprised to hear of your comments, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Quick overnight stay here was value for money. Room was comfortable, some of the furniture quite aged but bed linen clean and modern. Hot water took a long time to flow in the shower and my pet hate a shower curtain a negative.

Short walk to Marina restaurants and breakfast was available at the cafe in the morning for a relatively reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank LonghornTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LonghornTours,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,

Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to the bay. Cafe right next door. Rooms are comfortable but need renovating. Have stayed here many times and will continue to.
Pool would be greAt if heated to use all year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank BSKC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BSKC80,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Ebony



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.8 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.5 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.6 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
828 reviews
3.8 km away
Marion Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Haven Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Haven Marina

Address: Haven Motor Inn 6-10 Adelphi Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Price Range: $130 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Haven Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property that welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Overview copy The Comfort Inn Haven Marina welcomes you with a familiar face and friendly smile! We are conveniently located in the Glenelg Beachside precinct of Adelaide overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. A 5 minute stroll will get you to the beach and Jetty Road which offers great shopping, dining and nightlife. Comfort Inn Haven Marina is a 68 room property with complimentary on-site parking. All rooms include complimentary WiFi internet and Foxtel. Our in-house Restaurant Plank Kitchen & Bar opens out onto the deck overlooking the Holdfast Shores Marina. Plank Kitchen & Bar offers quality Modern Australian Cuisine, with an extensive Wine List including South Australian wines and great service ensuring a memorable dining experience. Conferencing is made easy with our professional and friendly approach, fabulous menus and flexibility to tailor make an event to suit your requirements. Reception is open from 6am-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Haven Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Haven Marina Hotel Glenelg
Comfort Inn Glenelg
Glenelg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing