We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
32
81
108
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
81
108
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jetty road working order close to the airport beds were comfortable an early flight few minutes walk close to shops queen bed one night stay cafes and restaurants tram receptionist hairdryer function
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Stayed here for several days. Our room overlooked the Marina so had a nice view but the traffic was a bit noisy at night. There was no balcony or anywhere nice outside to sit other than near the small pool. The motel is in need of renovation so if you want flash modern accommodation it probably wouldn't suit. We found the room to be comfortable and clean with everything in working order. The passageways outside seemed to amplify noise and we were woken up several times in the night by people coming back to their rooms after a night out. There is a cafe in the motel which looked quite good although we didn't go there. The staff were helpful. I found the dead pot plants outside the Reception area an unusual feature!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are nice but may be noisy at night
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Marilyn T,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the kind words and feedback on areas for improvement.

The hotel in the future will be re-developing however that should not effect our standard we have at the hotel. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Only stayed overnight. The common areas up to the room needs some TLC. The room was pleasant, the bed was comfortable enough. Washed my hair but didn't even think that there wouldn't be a hairdryer, so take your own. They have irons and ironing boards in the room. The bathroom has everything you need (except hairdryer) but needs to come out of the 80s. The reception staff were okay. I would stay here again, it would be okay for a few days. Nice location, right opposite the marina. Only about 5 min walk to Pier St and the beach.

Room Tip: Take a hairdryer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lhop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear lhop62,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback. We do supply hair dryers in all our room and also have spares at reception if required. Please do not hesitate to contact out reception team for any assistance, we look forward to you staying with us.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This Hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of all that Glenelg has to offer. The service provided by staff was good, however could do with more staff at check-in as it was a very slow process for the one staff member on hand. The rooms are very tired looking and could do with new curtains and updated bathrooms, however room was clean and the bed comfortable. All in all, good value for the budget price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O299RNdeniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Denise H,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate you kind words and feedback on areas for improvement.

We do appologise to hear your check in was not a speedy process, we will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room here as an overnight stay in Adelaide with an early flight out. The room looks nothing like the photographs. When we got to our room there was holes and cracks all through the ceiling and walls, thick dust over the lighting and the whole room to the point the air was heavy and I could hardly breath. then we went into the bathroom the ceiling was covered in mould being we had two young children with us we requested a new room, which the staff were understanding off but at the same time she said they always get complaints. they moved us a couple of rooms down into another crap room. We would have left if only we could find accomodation else where but unfortunately was too late in the day and we had no choice but to stay. The beds are sunken in and the pillows are flat bright light shines through your window and the outside noise is ridiculous. I will never stay in this dump again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Alecia S,

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement.

We are quite surprised to hear of your comments and do apologise to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to provide a safe and comfortable environment for our guests during their stay. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The hotel is an easy walk from Glenelg's Moseley Sq (tram to City) and the Marina with lots of restaurants. Airport buses J1 and J3 go right past, stops nearby. The room was a bit dingy and dark (it was one of the standard rooms admittedly) and it had seen plenty of action - the doors had panels attached to them where they had been repaired after presumably being punched or bashed in by previous guests. There was a connecting door to the room next door through which I could clearly hear the people next door (and vice-versa I suspect!) But it was clean and comfortable. I didn't try the restaurant. They leave bottles of water by the bed which you have to pay for if you open them.

Room Tip: Don't go for the standard rooms, mine was not very good. Pay extra and get one of the better ones.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Haven Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Tonymf

Thank you for your time and thoughts we do appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We will ensure to pass on your feedback onto our management team to have these issues rectified immediately.

Kind Regards,
Ebony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews