We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place.”

The Moseley Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

I went last night with a few mates. The last time I was here it was an Irish pub. How things have changed. The staff were helpful and the decor is modern and fresh. I enjoyed a meat lovers pizza, nice tasting and a strong rustic look. The selection of wines is pretty good. I would return.

Thank 116damiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thanks for the review Damien! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We went to watch the footy on a Saturday afternoon , busy , but still the service was fantastic . We had the onion rings ...omg you all need to try these . Venue was amazing , not like a daggy pub . I would even take my children there . Food didn’t take that long. Only small issue was the tab , but staff quickly resolved . So hats off to whoever runs this place ... not hung bad to say here . We travelled from Merimbula to Adelaide and was pleasantly surprised . Well done

Thank meleisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for the fantastic feedback Meleisa, we're so pleased to hear you loved your experience with us. Hopefully we see you again soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

A few of the staff had left and those who have taken over are not particularly helpful. We had a drink and were browsing the menu which reads pretty boring, when a group out 3 adults and 2 children were served their food.
Very small servings on all meals. The dirty potatoes looked nasty and since they were sharing was laughable as the tiny dish would not have been enough for our 2 year old grandchild. The pizza base looked like pita bread very thin but costs $23. A complete rip off. Needless to say we went elsewhere.
The ladies toilet was a disgrace. No paper towels to wipe your hands and a wet and dirty floor and smelt.

Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Hi Chris, thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't the best with us, we will be sure to pass your feedback on to the staff.

Just to clarify, our pizzas are made with fresh, handmade dough and fired in our wood oven, giving it a thin, crispy and delicious crust. We understand how this may have looked like pita bread from a far, but we can assure you it isn't. We hope you can give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Went there with friends and used a Festival of Food Voucher .
There were four of us and we all had a mixed entrée which was just the right size and with a variety of tastes on offer.
My main course of Barramundi fillet was beautifully cooked and presented and my three friends also enjoyed their mains.
The desert was tasty but very small and as a sweet tooth I would have liked more but this was not a big deal.
The décor was attractive and the serving staff went out of their way to make our lunch most enjoyable.
We travelled to the Bay by tram which in itself was great fun and added to the day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank longhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We went in to eat and drink a couple times during our stay. Contemporary, modern decor. Fantastic food! We discovered Sunday nights turns into a nightclub where the young locals come to dance to great DJs.

Thank 520kellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thanks Kellie, we're so pleased you loved your experience at The Moseley. We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Moseley Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Moseley Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing