We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Setting With a Terrific Atmosphere”

The Moseley Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Much admired by locals and visitors alike. Lovely view of the ocean with sun all afternoon. Very friendly staff. Wonderful food and wine. A marvellous location for lunch. First stop on my next visit to Adelaide.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J0cksc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thanks so much for your great feedback! We are happy you loved your experience with us and hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

We choose this place because of the fantastic second floor patio. A beautiful sunny day, a great place to sit outside have a snack and a beer. Different from the restaurants on the street with outside seating, this place gets the afternoon sun. Beautiful sun, a view of the ocean, and a adequate menu. The food was ok, the prawns better than the pizza. The bartender was friendly and helpful giving us out of towners advice and samples of the locally brewed beers. As I said we stopped here because of the upstairs patio not the food, and will come back again for the same reason.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Quite a hip place to go to with the standard high Australian alcohol prices. Set back from th beach by about 200 metres, this is cool and relaxing. The hanging seats were extremely comfortable

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely delicious meal here for dinner. Service was excellent and the potato gnocchi, triple cooked potato chips, side of cauliflower and another main I’ve forgotten were bloomin beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thanks so much Kim! We're so glad to hear you loved dining with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

What was formerly an Irish Pub (The Dublin) has been transformed into a very nice place to eat when you visit Glenelg. As the building is situated on the high side of Moseley Square, outside diners get a nice view across the square and its fountains with splashing children. Inside the decor is dominated by white and is very neat.

Food arrived promptly and was good. My concern is the lack of balance in the meals. The Korean Chicken Burger was accompanied by a significant amount of chips - this is a recipe for a carbohydrate over-load. The Pork Shoulder was beautifully tender and the Thai salad with it was very flavourful - but there was so little salad and no carbohydrate to balance the protein.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GordonplusE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7904, Manager at The Moseley Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thanks so much for your amazing feedback Gordon! We hope to see you again soon at The Moseley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Moseley Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Moseley Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing