We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

The Promenade Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Lovely breakfast, everything you could want. Fresh fruit was delicious. Friendly staff, nice views. Also they have room service which is convenient if you have booked a tour and time is short.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joan,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit to The Promenade Restaurant.

A beach side buffet breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day off and it is great to read that you enjoyed both the food and the friendly service from our team. I have been sure to pass your comments along.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a relaxed lunch at this great location. Service was professional and the location excellent. We both had Whiting superbly cooked and presented.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lorraine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to The Promenade Restaurant.

We have a wonderful beachfront location that we are lucky enough to enjoy every day and love to hear when our guests enjoy it as much as we do!

A beach side lunch is a wonderful way to spend part of your day and it is pleasing to read that the service and food were of the high standard we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Glenelg.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful but the service was really slow. So if you have a few hours to spare you will enjoy the restaurant. The quality of the food was good. A little on the expensive side for the main meals.
Breakfast was nice

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kodyvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kodyvaughan,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience at the Promenade Restaurant.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your meals in the Promenade Restaurant. We have been sure to follow up on your comment regarding the friendly but slow service and will ensure that the speed of service is worked on with our team in upcoming training.

We do hope to welcome you back again when you next visit the Stamford Grand Adelaide.

Best regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Enjoyed a very pleasant meal overlooking the park-like grounds and ocean in the well appointed and atmospheric Promenade Restaurant. Polite and gracious staff always add to the ambience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BernadetteRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BernadetteRita,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your experience at the Promenade Restaurant.

It is always wonderful to read when a guest enjoys our Promenade Restaurant during their stay. Our team always strive to provided and enjoyable experience and your feedback has been passed along.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

the buffet was fantastic, the selection of food excellent. The service was very good. The atmosphere was great as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marijab46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Promenade Restaurant also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Promenade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing