We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

The Promenade Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Tried pork chop & side vegies. Meat was perfect. Side dishes too big so much waste. Maybe try to speed up service for a client dining alone as a near 1hr wait sitting alone causes discomfort.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank V7366TSjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 453 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a beautiful Saturday night dinner with friends at The Promenade Restaurant at Stamford Grand Hotel. We ordered Pork Rib eye, Kipfler potatoes & greens. The meat was cooked to perfection & presented well. Service was fantastic too. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank GlobalVoyagerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We lunched on a weekday and there were only a few patrons. The outlook was great from the "verandah" towards the beach. Service was slow but relaxed and they attended to all our needs. The food choice was good (not great) and cooked to perfection. The area was a little noisy because of an adjacent group of ladies who were enjoying their lunch out - we asked to be moved to the other end of the verandah, but were told that was not open because of the low number of patrons. we could have moved inside but that would have meant we lost the direct view to the beach. The table was quite small for a group of 4 and we were juggling things on the table to fit glasses and wine bottles etc. But overall, an enjoyable lunch experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnnieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Good menu, nice selection of vegetarian and gluten choices. My meal of chicken was delicious. My husband had tenderloin which was perfectly cooked as well done. Service was good and meal was served promptly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nannajill1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Lovely breakfast, everything you could want. Fresh fruit was delicious. Friendly staff, nice views. Also they have room service which is convenient if you have booked a tour and time is short.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at The Promenade Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joan,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit to The Promenade Restaurant.

A beach side buffet breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day off and it is great to read that you enjoyed both the food and the friendly service from our team. I have been sure to pass your comments along.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Promenade Restaurant also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Promenade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing