We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the 3 hr drive!”
Review of Beach Burrito

Beach Burrito
Ranked #56 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Description: Beach Burrito Co. restaurants are family owned and operated, proudly feeding culture and Cali Mex food lovers across Australia since 2006. Check out how we're #feedingculture at @beachburritoco
Restaurant details
Description: Beach Burrito Co. restaurants are family owned and operated, proudly feeding culture and Cali Mex food lovers across Australia since 2006. Check out how we're #feedingculture at @beachburritoco
Reviewed October 5, 2018

come here quite often with my friend for their vegan burrito and mojitos, honestly well worth the long drive! always have had awesome service and get our food quite quickly. 100% would recommend! (more vegan options tho please n thank you aha)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MollyMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBurritoCoHQ, Owner at Beach Burrito, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hi Molly, thanks for the awesome review! So happy you loved everything and thank you for travelling so far!!!
You will be happy to hear we have a new jackfruit vegan burrito coming soon!! Come see us again soon and try one! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Busy atmosphere, good food and not too expensive, friendly staff although they got my order wrong they happily made it right the second time around

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBurritoCoHQ, Owner at Beach Burrito, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hi Amber, thanks so much for your feedback, we really value hearing from our customers to help us do better!
So happy to hear our team sorted out your order through a mistake, were only human sometimes! Thanks again and hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to like this place based on the great reviews found online. However the food was not up to expectations for authentic Mexican food. The tortilla for the tacos tasted stale (I’m not sure if they are supposed to be warmed up beforehand that could’ve made it better?) and the mango salsa did not taste fresh. It was underwhelming for 5 dollars each, given that it was mere piece of meat inside the taco. Sauce accompaniments would have been better on the side with the tacos, which could have made the fried prawn and fish less soggy from the sauce dolloped on top. On the other hand, jalapeño poppers were amazing. Breaded nicely, crunchy, tasty, and not soggy at all. The margaritas also tasted like they had been running through the machine for days and not changed. It just was a very underwhelming experience to an otherwise highly raved place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and drinks. Food was fine and reasonably priced. Good location and services. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oilersfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBurritoCoHQ, Public Relations Manager at Beach Burrito, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thanks for the nice review! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch, the food was amazing, fresh and filling. The service was fantastic. Highly recommend trying this place out. We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ksanford2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBurritoCoHQ, Public Relations Manager at Beach Burrito, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

YEEEEW! Thanks so much Ksanford2018! Look forward to seeing more of you guys! Check out our daily specials menu for some great deals all week: http://bit.ly/bbcospecials

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Burrito also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Beach Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing