We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
17
30
40
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
30
40
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lake great views over the city pool and gym on site restaurant the air conditioning comfortable place to stay standard room bed was very comfortable family room night stay mount jets microwave gambier cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

A comfy bed and clean room saved the Motel from an poor score.
It's not a resort by any means. Our room had a dirty wall, a crack in the shower screen and an unfinished air conditioning surround. Large overpriced restaurant with limited options for vegetarians. We ate elsewhere. Poor internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greg_and_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

You know your stay has been restful when travelling for business you forget the reason for being there. And when it feels more like pleasure than work you know the balance is right.

Great views, pleasant staff and while the rooms are somewhat outdated they are clean and well appointed.

My only negative comment continues to be the inability to book a restaurant meal to your room being an independent operation on the site.

And for the steak I had, in a word, Devine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Definitely not a resort. More like a standard country motel. Large spacious rooms were great and very quiet. However very basic amenities. Rooms not cleaned well with just towels replaced and the bed made (hair in bathroom and floor obviously not cleaned). Staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Lakes resort is on the hill overlooking town of Mount Gambier. Our room had a beautiful view and a shared balcony with other rooms.Some rooms on lower terrace doesn't have a town view. Free unlimited wifi.Well situated-2 minute drive to town centre,walking distance to the famous Blue lake and to view the Valley lake from the top.Family room- well equipped kitchen cabinet-kettle, microwave,cutlery,glasses,cups,plates. dishwashing liquid. Bathroom had a toilet, shower,towels and soap provided. On the premises is an indoor swimming pool and spa bath. Seperate gym area too. Restaurant available for dinner. Vale was helpful .Made us feel welcome.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Well just read a number of the previous reviews and was surprised. My daughter and I spent five nights here whilst she was looking for a place to live, so we had an extended stay in separate rooms.
We both had comfortable beds in a standard room, the wifi was free and good, the view back over the city was great, nearby to the lakes for walking, and we enjoyed the walk into the city centre (1-1.5km) for dinner every evening and the walk back. We had one very pleasant evening at the restaurant (Thymes - a separate business).
As mentioned in other reviews, the staff were helpful, and we seemed to have no issues with the cleanliness of the rooms.
I would be recommending Lakes Resort as a comfortable place to stay, and I will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank AndrewM9747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews