We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean excellent for familys & elderly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Presidential
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Reviewed 28 May 2017

rooms are excellent ,good size bathroom with shower cubical & seperate bath plenty of room for kids & elderly friendly linen pristine white beds very comfortable looks old but very good value worth the money

Room Tip: the rooms at the back very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malcolm k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Whilst the blurb on the front of the Menu indicates that good food takes time to prepare, waiting well over an hour without being offered some pre dinner nibbles isn't ok these days! Some fresh bread and oil would have sufficed as well as providing a more hospitable atmosphere. I had chicken, brie, and rosemary with fresh broccoli, whole baby carrots and mash. This delicious dish was well presented. My partner had the lamb curry, equally well presented. The local house Shiraz is very quaffable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Presidential.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the wait on you meal during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the restaurant and kitchen staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mt Gambier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We spent two nights here whilst attending the Generations In Jazz Event. It was about all that was left in Mount Gambier and I was apprehensive as many of the reviews below are poor. On arrival the receptionists were smiling and helpful (although it would be nice to have been given wifi codes at check in rather than have to trail back for them later). We had room 55 and it was much as described by others - very dated but large and clean. The bed itself turned out to be comfortable and the shower was excellent despite looking like a throw back to the sixties. The biggest problem was the cold. The room was freezing on entry and the old blow heater which we turned on struggled to warm it. We kept outside coats on until we left for town. On our second day we tried to leave the heater going but it was switched off by staff and so again we retuned to a freezing cold room - not attractive. The room was right on the main road and the traffic noise was loud. We only had one breakfast as it was an expensive low point. The continental choices were very poor. Nothing fresh - everything out of a tin. Not a piece of fresh fruit in sight. I had higher hopes from the eggs benedict but when it arrived it was covered in a horrible mayonnaise-like gloop that was nothing like a hollandaise sauce. It rendered the whole lot inedible. Better to have stuck with safer choices. Staff were very pleasant however. So good points and bad but we would try somewhere else next time.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank 1237cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Presidential.
Allow me to apologise on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the kitchen staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mt Gambier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

i was a tad anxious making a booking however I am glad i did. I am not sure where the people who wrote the negative reviews stayed however my experience was the opposite.

spacious , clean room. smiley faces at reception . good value and plenty of room i reckon i have said that before.. next time im in the mount will stay here again

Stayed: April 2017
Thank tomika4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our motel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and found them to be good. The bed was beautiful like lying in a cloud, the room was large. We ordered room service which was also fantastic. We had a superior king room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our motel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and your stay.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had been booked into this place sight unseen as part of our drive on the Great Ocean Road, and as it was our first stop on the way we were quite tired but also quite excited. What a disappointment. It's not really an hotel, more a motel, and one which clearly hadn't had any time, effort or money spent on it since the 1970s - think drab, tired beige paintwork and smoked glass. Our room was absolutely, laughably vast, like a conference room; windows all along one side but right next to the road where the lorries thundered by all night. Here are just a few of the problems with the room: cigarette burns on the washbasin, a splintered hole on the back of the bathroom door where the hook had clearly been ripped off, a bottle opener screwed to the washbasin unit (!), a flimsy plastic bin which flipped over when you put your foot on the pedal, a huge, stained jacuzzi bath, shower head which clearly hadn't be descaled in years, horrible nylon carpet, old, stained and chipped table, bedside clock which didn't work, rules and regulations stuck up everywhere ... Are you getting the flavour? And in the morning we weren't sure whether breakfast had been included in our booking so I went to reception to check; it wasn't, and by the time I got back to the breakfast room my husband had poured us two cups of tea for which the hotel had the barefaced cheek to charge us 5 dollars for! Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ginnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed one night only (thankfully) as part of our self drive along the Great Ocean Road. An old style motel which looks tired and dated. The receptionist was very friendly but still under training. We arrived on a Saturday but the restaurant was closed for the night so we had to find somewhere else to eat and as the motel is not centrally located there was nothing in walking distance and we had to use the car. The room was very large but dark and dingy. Considering the size of the room the bed was only a standard double which seemed a bit bizarre. There was free WIFI and tea/coffee making facilities but take care re the chocolate/biscuits by the kettle which look free but which we were charged for. The poor weather didn't help but not a place we will ever return to.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. All beds are queen size with the exception of our King Rooms, which as the names suggests, have king beds.
A form next to the minibar items lists the costs for such.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
9.7 km away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#1 of 17 in Mount Gambier
559 reviews
4 km away
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
#13 of 17 in Mount Gambier
124 reviews
2.1 km away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
0.2 km away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
253 reviews
2.1 km away
Commodore on the Park
Commodore on the Park
#4 of 17 in Mount Gambier
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Presidential

Address: Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Presidential 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3.5 Star rated property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Presidential Hotel Mount Gambier
Quality Inn Mount Gambier
Mount Gambier Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing