We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Presidential
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had seen several reviews stating that it is quiet which is what prompted me to book here. Perhaps in the rear rooms furthest from the highway I am sure it is, but the room I had the window was perhaps 5m from the road. So about 430 I am woken up by the traffic.
The room itself was old but spacious and clean. Bathroom had shower and bath which would appeal to many.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms right on the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

It's true that rooms in this motel are looking a little tired but they're spacious and, over several stays, ours were always clean. Rooms at the rear or in the quadrangle area are quiet and the staff are courteous. If you're looking for a solid night's sleep, don't mind a 70's (or maybe 80's) bathroom (walk-in shower is fine) and don't require 4* features then try Quality Inn. We'll be happy to stay a fourth time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shallie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Very good basic hotel with enormous rooms containing arm chairs air conditioning and a very large ensuite with separate walk in shower and a bath. Food was very good. Breakfast choice limited but good.
Friendly welcoming staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GPhillipsMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We overnighted here after travelling from Adelaide. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The room we were assigned was right near the heated pool/spa/sauna, which would have been awesome if we had remembered our swimming gear. Had a quick look and it all seemed very clean. Our Room itself was large, easily could have taken a second queen/king sized bed with plenty of room left over. The bath room is clean and looks well maintained. The beds were comfy, and the linen clean. My Family and i enjoyed our stay there, we didnt make use of the restaurant, as we elected to eat out. Its a nice easy place for a quick stay!!! We will use it again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the complex, as Jubilee Highway can get loud early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I stayed here for work for two nights. The room was a little dated but was spacious, the bed comfortable, the shower was good as was the spa in my room. It was quiet and had good work space. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakermob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have been a constant traveller across Australia for years and have never come across such a rude motel owner as the " lady " today. Her insistence on swiping my credit card upon arrival even though I'd paid in full yesterday, astounded me. She openly said she trusts no one.
Well, I took offence to her comments and can only suggest she choose a career that doesn't involve dealing with people!! She obviously has no idea and don't worry, you won't be seeing me or anyone I'm associated with again.
Just sit back and think about it : would you like to be bracketed with the criminals of this world ?
PS Next time, make it possible for me to reply on the website I was on. Now you have international exposure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank geoff924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Sir,

It is standard practice across the accommodation industry to require guests to provide credit card details and photo ID on arrival. This was stated clearly on the site you chose to make your booking and in the confirmation email sent to you by that site.

Checking credit card details is important for a number of reasons including:
- ensure that the property has details correct (sometimes guests enter their details incorrectly when booking online); and,
- to help prevent credit card fraud, a protection for you and us; and,
- to cover incidental charges like minibar consumption and restaurant meals, also to cover any accidental damage in the room.

We do not assume anyone is a criminal, we just take standard precautions to protect our business. In fact many hotels/motels will require either a cash bond or a credit card pre-authorisation of up to $200 per night before handing over the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Pretty resonable room quality. Very large roo. And decent sized bathroom . Stopped off half way between melbourne and adelaide during great ocean road trip. Got good nights rest. Safe and secure. Personal parking space right outside front door

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roberrschutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
9.7 km away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#1 of 17 in Mount Gambier
560 reviews
4 km away
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
#13 of 17 in Mount Gambier
126 reviews
2.1 km away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
0.2 km away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
254 reviews
2.1 km away
Commodore on the Park
Commodore on the Park
#4 of 17 in Mount Gambier
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Presidential? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Presidential

Address: Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Mount Gambier
Price Range: $117 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Presidential 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3.5 Star rated property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Presidential Hotel Mount Gambier
Quality Inn Mount Gambier
Mount Gambier Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing