We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
7
32
26
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
32
26
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity parkwould stay againself contained kitchennothing flashcold nightroom was cleanfamily roomaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Probably the worst budget motel we have ever been in. Dirty, dusty, old and worn. Hairs left in shower and rubbish under bed. Building needs a bull dozer through it. We complained, but with little enthusiasm from office. Looking at other reviews of a similar nature, all they usually say that the problem has been passed to maintenance...what maintenance?

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryL1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Budget motel so really didn’t expect a lot but the car park is tight and steep and all the shrubs are over grown making the car park tighter than it needs to be.

At check in room wasn’t ready although I had requested it be ready just an hour earlier before normal check in time as we had to head out.

However next morning about 8 55 ish the cleaner tried to walk straight in the room without knocking when checkout is 10.

The bathroom had plenty of Ants in it and check out the sign in the bathroom they have unbelievable can’t get a towel dirty oh how about they clean there fridge and no air conditioning just a fan. Can’t see me staying in this place again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulDevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please note your concerns have been passed on to Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We were very lucky to get this accommodation one before Festivale 2018. When we rang to make the booking there had been a cancellation so we took the room. Festivale was across the road in the park which was just great. The room was very clean and all the facilities worked fine. Bed was comfy, Cereal, juices, and fruit supplied along with tea and coffee. Even a verandah over looking the park which we had breakfast on. Festivale finished at 10.30pm so there was no noise after that. We will stay here again as its so close to the city and great price as well.

Room Tip: Room 15 was good being non-smoker room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Baldbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

A motel with all you need. Small fridge and TV. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Tea and coffee all provided. Fan and heater. Nothing flash but a good, honest motel for the price you expect to pay.
Some limits on parking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately our room was old and outdated, way overpriced for the standard we received. Bed was hard as a rock and pillows flat and way too old. Cups were dirty.
Sorry, much better value and standards are in Launceston.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kassala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please note your concerns have been passed on to Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews