We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Launceston
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were very impressed with the hotel & our room, the check in & out was smooth. we really enjoyed our stay, the resturant staff & food was excellent nothing was a problem for them as we had my 6 mth old grandaughter with us & the chef even prepard food for her.
we will be back I am sure of that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dekara2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We chose the hotel grand chancellor because we thought it would be a nice 'fancy' hotel for us to stay in while in Launceston. When we got there the guy receptionist was quite blunt and didn't explain where our rooms were and wasn't very pleasant. Thankfully another lovely lady receptionist pointed us in the right direction.
If we had of realised we had to pay for parking AND Wi-Fi, we would have chosen another venue, perhaps for a lot cheaper. The rooms are very dated and not very well lit of a night. There's no ceiling lights, only lamps.
Definitely won't be staying again. Not worth the price at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliviaw850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have been a regular customer for many years. The quality and standard of your accommodation has never been better. I will continue to be a regular visitor. My only reservation concerns the somewhat restricted range of your breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great place to stay whlle in Launceston. Spacious clean rooms and great staff at the counter and bar. Highly recommended if travelling to Launceston. Close vacinity to city centre. Easy convenient parking on site.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 845daljinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great stay all round, hotel and staff were excellent. Great location,would recommend to anyone coming to Tasmania for a trip.
Wonderful experience, would definitely come back again, and enjoy your hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjhockey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I had a recent business trip and had a wonderful stay. Very helpful staff and amazing food in the restaurant. Location of this hotel is very convenient and is walking distance to the city centre. Foyer is a lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 105genevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Room 1001 bathroom & WIR very outdated. Main room had no lighting other than bed side lights. Very disappointed as we have stayed in many 4 star hotels & this would have to be the worst for its rating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimkU6647AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.7 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 31 in Launceston
1,013 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#3 of 31 in Launceston
1,704 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Launceston
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.3 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 31 in Launceston
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston

Address: 29 Cameron St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $118 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston, the city's premier 4 1/2 star hotel, offers superior accommodation, superb Tasmanian cuisine and extensive conference facilities in the centre of the northern capital of Tasmania. Catering for the discerning corporate and leisure traveller, Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston is only a short stroll from the main central business district, shopping malls and Aurora Sports Stadium. Features include: 165 Hotel Rooms, Executive Club Lounge, 8 Convention Rooms & Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing