We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Allocated seats is weird

The overall experience was great. Loved the range of food available (something C-Max Devonport is... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
jinglebells1961
,
Latrobe, Australia
via mobile
Hadn't been for ages ..... enjoyed my visit!

Good movie theatre. Not sure why you need seat numbers. Don't really like that when the theatre is... read more

Reviewed September 19, 2018
ChellaBella05
,
Launceston, Australia
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Launceston
from US$282.80
More Info
from US$102.80
More Info
from US$95.50
More Info
from US$128.50
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
11
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
11
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We went as a group of cousins and booked online which saved us the stress at the box office. We were able to get one $9 mega popcorn and share it amongst five - good deal!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Wanted tickets. Had to queue in the cafe line and wait while popcorn and drinks were sold. Wasted 15 minutes of my life which I won`t get back. Avoid this cinema.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Ammolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

The staff were lovely and everything was tidy and appeared clean which was great however I found the actual cinema experience lacking in the sound and visual department. The screen size was way too small for the distance the seats were away, but in the plus side there was a lot of leg space. The sound was too loud and only coming from the front- no surround sound or real base.
I wouldn't not go there again in the future but it's definitely not the best cinema experience

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank LMtn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Don't regularly attend cinemas and after tonight probs won't for a while again. Had visitors so made an effort to go on Tuesday night due to it being cheaper ticket night. When we go there we were told it is only cheaper now if you have some card. Well obviously we didn't and didn't know anything about it. There is no way the girl was going to give us the discount without it! The card doesn't even cost anything so why not just give us the discount anyway? Go figure! Not likely to go again any time soon.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank ChellaBella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

This complex has 4 screens. Two are ok. They are mid size screens and can give you a good cinema experience. If you are unlucky you get one of the small screens which give a poor cinema experience if you want to watch a movie on the big screen. They still charge you full rates for a small screen cinema, where other cinemas similar to this charge less.
The cinemas in Hobart and Devonport are a lot better.
Apart from this they are clean and comfortable, but be ware they don't show movies for long as they only have 4 screens and unless you see it early while it's popular you won't get it on a bigger screen.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank AlexVan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews