We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Allocated seats is weird

The overall experience was great. Loved the range of food available (something C-Max Devonport is... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
jinglebells1961
,
Latrobe, Australia
via mobile
Allocated seating

Came here on cheaper Tuesday and watched a movie. I was surprised when asked where I wanted to sit... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2018
AliceR641
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Launceston
from US$101.61
More Info
from US$279.44
More Info
from US$94.36
More Info
from US$127.02
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
11
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
11
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Came here on cheaper Tuesday and watched a movie. I was surprised when asked where I wanted to sit as I don't know of any other cinema in Tasmania that does this, but happy with the allocated L5 seating (middle towards left side). The seats were comfortable and lots of legroom and movable arm rests. Bathroom facilities leave a lot to be desired though.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AliceR641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Local cinema is consistently good. Comfy seats, snack bar and several theatres. No gold class here but staff are always efficient and good humoured, and cinemas are always clean and tidy. This will also be the venue for the 2018 BOFA (breath of fresh air) film festival in May.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank wtandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

My friend and I went to see a new released movie. The front counter staff were friendly and helpful. The ticket collector was helpful for our entrance time into the theatre. The temperature was comfortable and certainly not crowded. It would be beneficial if prices were reduced, more could enjoy the new movies. We would go more regularly.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MissJane3539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Decided to kill some time in Launceston and popped into the movies.

The staff were very friendly, cinemas clean, and good selection of food/drinks.

The only negative would be price. $19 for an adult seems expensive (when comparing to other cinemas Australia wide).

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Attended movies with my daughter today. Greeted by friendly staff upon buying our tickets before a game of air hockey in the arcade section. Seats are comfortable and generous in dimensions. Tall but not enough to obscure view of the screen. Cinemas kept clean between sessions. Candy bar available, including choc tops; No gold class option.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank wtandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews