We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Riversleigh(Bairnsdale)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motor Inn Bairnsdale(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanjil Motor Inn(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Central Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Main Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$61
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale International(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell River Tavern(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfensuite sitesgreat parktidy parkemusplaygroundleakedhighwayamenitiesnoisetennisreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Bairnesdale Holiday Park was just what we needed. The park was well run & quiet. The staff were lovely & very helpful. A well stocked, very clean & comfortable cabin with the extras of complementary tea, coffee & sugar sachets. The playground, mini golf, swimming pool & wildlife animals was a real treat for our girls. They loved feeding the emus. I like that the holiday park is set a bit back from road, it definitely reduced the traffic noise. The Holiday Park was close enough to town to get there by car. We didn't drive but there was a friendly taxi service we used. We would definitely be back again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shirleyann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This place is clean and tidy. Just a small note that we found a baby cockroach in our room. Other than that, it's a very quiet place. Internet is provided but it's terribly slow.

Very interesting to see a mother Emu laying her eggs which is just next to the park. There are a lot of things to do for our little ones in this caravan park like children's golf, swimming, table tennis, table soccer, playground.

Would go back again when we visit Bairnsdale.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We use this park when we travel to nsw, ensuite sites are private and have plenty of room inside to store valuables. The only thing they need is a fan on the ensuite bathrooms and a heater would be great, otherwise staff are great and polite.....

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here over the Easter break on site 44 and 43. We had stayed at the other caravan park in Bairnsdale, and never again, with all the traffic noise and drunks walking past, it was a disaster..
This was a breath of fresh air, so peaceful, you could hardly hear any traffic noise. These sites were all boarded by nice garden hedges, ours also over looked a small park area with a slide and some bar b q's... The kids kicked the footy and played cricket here, they went swimming in the pool, rode scooters, played mini golf, tennis and fed the wildlife in the fauna park.
We were lucky to see them until they got hungry or thirsty..
Our ensuite was magnificent, the smell of the red deader when you walked in was a pleasure, I loved it. The shower was a normal full size, instead of one of this crappy plastic moulded ones that are in so many these days. The only thing I could say to improve "our ensuite" was the installation of a light over the mirror, for shaving perhaps and an exhaust fan.
Our kids ranged from 9 - 14... All boys x 5...
We will all definitely be back again, on the same sites hopefully...
Thanks for a great long weekend...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank arkraider35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Staff are friendly, ensuite site was well protected from the elements which during the storm was appreciated and we only took down the awning just in case. General facilities were in good order however if you were in the laundry it came as a surprise that you needed a key to utilise the amenities. Our ensuite was in need of an upgrade with no exhaust fan or light above the mirror plus a few cob webs and a good supply of sugar ants. Overall we appreciated the staff and good locality.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews