We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
229
211
60
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
211
60
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentserviced apartmentcar parkkitchen facilitiesbusiness stayquest bendigoking bedfull kitchenclose to townlake weeroonaundercover parkinggreat place to stayoff street parkingspacious roomthe main roadwould definitely stay here againart gallery
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 523 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Room was quite large (2 bedroom), good air con, Wi-Fi worked very good, water leaked on bathroom floor and out of door from shower. a lack of parking, 1st in 1st served cars parked anywhere and everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bmerry2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi bmerry2u,

Thank you for your great 4 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

We find that our rooms provide guests with that extra space that they need when travelling, especially in the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments.

Unfortunately the car parking can be a little bit of an issue, especially over busy periods as it is limited and a 1st in 1st serve method. In saying this, there is ample street parking within a short 1 minute walk of our front gate if all the car parks are taken.

Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very quiet central location. Easy walking distance to the heart of Bendigo. Just park your car and let your feet do all the walking or if you are tired just catch the tram back. All the amenities are in the apartment including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ltburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Ltburton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for giving us a 5 star review!

We find that we are perfectly located, surrounded in great restaurants and not far from the CBD so that you can walk into town.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Perfect location for the centre of Bendigo. The staff were really friendly and helpful as the could be considering it was a long weekend and there was a skeleton staff. The apartment was very clean. They probably need to do an update of tech and there are a couple of maintenance issues (doors not working etc) but it’s a great place for a trip to Bendigo.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonir1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Tonir1234,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Thank you for mentioning our staff as they pride themselves on ensuring that all guests are given the best service possible from check in to check out.

Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed a weekend for kids soccer tournament, one bedroom apartment, has a washing machine and dryer, turn out very handy for us, due to heavy rain on the field. Limited car park space at the premises, probably not a problem when quiet, but on a very busy weekend it was very crowded. All in all, very good value for money. There is a great pub short walking distance from there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taca010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Taca010101,

Thank you for your great 4 star review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

We find for the money that you pay you do get a lot of value out of the 1 bedroom apartments with the full kitchen and laundry facilities, it gives us a great competitive edge over a lot of other places in Bendigo.

Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Overall OK , they need to provide Breaky in-House along with dinner , Cleaning needs to be addressed when towels are on floor in the bath they need to be replaced not hanged on the hooks or the rack !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LanceD109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Lance D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately we cannot offer in house meals as there is no restaurant on site, however there is plenty of restaurant options available within walking distance for breakfast and dinner.

Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews