We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
116
32
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
32
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campaspe river african theme cock and bull two bedroom suite great location wonderful night coffee machine balcony overlooking ceiling fan loved staying here lounge area spa bath generous bathroom longer stay steamers holden museum full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful luxury accommodation.
Love a view.
Great hosts.
Central to all tourist sites
Easy walk to Port of Echuca no worries about taking car and parking.
Hotels cafes and restaurants on doorstep.
Husband and I just wanted a quiet couple of days and what better place to spend them.
So much to see and do in the area. Many families were enjoying the beautiful weather for winter.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This place has really nicely renovated old rooms appointed with modern touches. It was an absolute pleasure staying here.
We loved the feel of the place and its location in the town meant plenty was withing easy walking distance.
The host was friendly and knowledgeable.
Would gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

My wife and I stayed three nights over a long weekend in June. I say it was aptly named as although well located it had more of the latter i.e. bull.... than anything else. Positives: it is well located to everything (as are lots of motels) but it is right next to a very busy road and bridge. We stayed in Unit 4 overlooking Campaspe River - lots of bird life at dusk. Negatives: although the front building is quant we didn't get to or were invited to see inside it - ever. We were in the building to the back which has none of the old world charm at all attached to it. There is a choice of two horrendously steep stairs to drag your baggage upstairs. The main bedroom was tiny and had no flourishes at all of a boutique hotel. My wife badly bruised her leg trying to pole vault over the bath to get to the shower. The water in the shower was a drizzle so expect to wait a while to have a decent shower. The place was clean but no better than a standard motel and is certainly NOT luxurious. This is not a place for elderly couples. We never saw the owners from Friday night until we handed in the key (only 1 was provided.) They are trading on the front building which has a historic edge, but as a guest you don't see any of that - you are in the back. There are two car parks but otherwise you need to park on the street. All in all this place is not what it purports and is not a "boutique hotel" at all. So, the name befits it well. Save your money for dining in the street is my strong advice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savvy255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

My colleague and I often rate the rooms we rent as we do our business trips upon the availability of biscuits to have with our cuppa - none to be seen here, unfortunately. The only, very, very minor complaint about a wonderful stay. A comfy bed, great facilities and a superb location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kaisievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

A very relaxing quiet hotel. Very comfortable, clean and plenty of room. Very friendly owners, the location was perfect to walk around Echuca. The room had all modern appliances, with two televisions, air con and heating. Free WiFi. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the Murray River
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbs22587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews