We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
US$67
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koonwarra Holiday Park(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abel Tasman Motel(Lakes Entrance)
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Bar Motel(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Holiday Units(Lakes Entrance)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellevue on the Lakes(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araluen Park Cottages(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupdatingheatingmicrowavemotelshops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This is a little gem of a motel - on the Esplanade across from the water.
The sign says $65 for a double room. Some people might think that is too cheap and what do you get for that price.
You get a really really good room for the cheapest price l have seen for years.
Very clean room with crisp white doona covers on beds, microwave, crockery, split system air con and heating. Lovely glass table and new chairs. Good bathrooms - some rooms have slightly older tiles but the owners are renovating and updating rooms. Please stop and have a look - you will NOT be disappointed.
I travel a lot and as a female on my own l am very picky about where l stay - and this place is the absolute find of the year for the price!
I will definitely be back - Tony, the owner is updating some rooms for the Christmas rush. You will not find cheaper accommodation anywhere else in Lakes Entrance especially for the quality of room - it is great value.
Give Tony a call - Albatross Motor Inn is not on the booking sites (as yet) - so you have to call or email them for info.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFLdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcome, comfie bed and pillows, spotless, excellent aircon, a shower with strong pressure, new television with a remote that works, a beautiful walk to the shops- all for $120 peak season when many motels won't even consider a one night stay. Keep up the good work Tony!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meagan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Not knowing how far we would get along the coast road heading to New South Wales we made a decision to stay in Lakes Entrance overnight before continuing. A quick check on TripAdvisor and we found this place. At the time of looking it was listed as the cheapest in Lakes Entrance. Despite asking for a room at a couple of hours notice, Tony was helpful and welcoming. Tony was relaxed about a slightly late arrival at about 9.30pm.

On arrival we found a spotless room, decorated in a way to make the best of basic facilities. When I say basic, I do not mean dingy. The room was bright, pleasant and cozy. The bed was comfortable and bathroom a good size. The airconditioning was perfect. One of the things we appreciated and often lacking in cheap motel rooms, is the lighting was bright. So often these rooms are dark, illuminated by feeble lights.

So if you want a pleasant room, very reasonable tariff and a comfortable quick overnight stop, Albatross Motor Inn is just right.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank countryeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this little gem last night . We'd driven past the day before and noticed the $85 a night and thought it was just to get people in but to our surprise it was genuine and we got a nice queen room had a relaxing swim in the pool and a great night sleep in a clean comfortable bed . The new owner Tony is a Lovely man and still in the process of updating the grounds of this motel but I would recommend it to anyone going to Lakes Entrance who wants to stay in a clean comfortable motel , it has free wifi ,microwave ,kettle ,toaster, hairdryer and a good sized bar fridge with a freezer and a nice walk to shops etc

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pammyMorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

This hotel has recently been taken over by new management -who are in the process of making improvements, the internet photos are outdated and do not do it justice. It was very clean ans definitely good value for money. Owners were extremely helpful and attentive. All room have new A/C, Pool was clean, located 15 min walk to town across the road from the water, and BBQ area was great for dinner and Breakfast. Plenty of parking for camper/caravan/motorbikes and grassed area for kids to play. We will be coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lordy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews